Splinterlands Art Contest Week 207 | DARIA DRAGONSCALE INSPIRATION [ENG-ESP]

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago

Hello bloggers, how are you, today I'm here to show you my entry for a new week of the @splinterlands art contest. Today I decided to bring you a little different entry...

Hola Blogueros. ¿Cómo están?, el día de hoy vengo a mostrarles mi entrada para una nueva semana del concurso de arte de @splinterlands. Hoy he decidido traerles una entrada un poco diferente...


Finalahoraaaaappppp.jpg

Bannerclaaaa.png

DARIA DRAGONSCALE


Hello bloggers, how are you, today I'm here to show you my entry for a new week of the @splinterlands art contest. Today I decided to bring you a little different entry. Since I usually bring you children's illustrations. This time I decided to take the warrior DARIA DRAGONSCALE to a more semi-realistic style. So I'll tell you the process of how she was made and as always, the step by step.

Hola Blogueros. ¿Cómo están?, el día de hoy vengo a mostrarles mi entrada para una nueva semana del concurso de arte de @splinterlands. Hoy he decidido traerles una entrada un poco diferente. Ya que por lo general les traigo ilustraciones infantiles . Esta vez he decidido llevar a la guerrera DARIA DRAGONSCALE a un estilo mas semi- realista. Así que te cuento el proceso de como fue hacerla y como siempre, el paso a paso.

Bannerclaaaa.png

1 (33).jpg2 (33).jpg

For the sketching phase, I placed her in a very imposing position and preserved Daria's delicate and sweet face that characterizes her. It was very complicated and I even had a hand from my fellow artists because the anatomy was difficult and the perspective as well.

Para la fase de boceto, la coloque en una posición muy imponente y conservando ese rostro de Daria tan delicado y dulce que le caracteriza. fue muy complicado incluso tuve una mano de mis colegas artistas pues la anatomía fue difícil y la perspectiva también.

Bannerclaaaa.png

3 (33).jpg4 (35).jpg

For the color phase; I chose to change some tones of the original palette, because the colors were very vibrant and I wanted to use a little more opaque and dark. So I changed some parts of her outfit to gray tones, what worried me a little bit was that it would be too dark and not blend well.

Para la fase de color; Elegí cambiar algunos tonos de la paleta original, pues los colores eran muy vibrantes y quería utilizar unos un poco mas opacos y oscuros. Así que algunas partes de su vestimenta las cambie de color por tonos grises . lo que me preocupaba un poco era que fuera muy oscuro y no se mezclara bien.

Bannerclaaaa.png

5 (33).jpg6 (33).jpg

One of the hardest parts to make was his shield. I didn't know how to make it look like copper and metal. I erased it about 3 times because the texture I got was not nice to look at. So I opted to do a lot of light waves and play a little with distortion and blending, I had not used that tool until now but it was a very good decision.

Una de las partes mas difíciles de hacerle fue su escudo . No sabia como hacerlo parecer de cobre y metal. Lo borre unas 3 veces porque la textura que lograba no era agradable a la vista. Así que opte por hacerle muchas ondas de luz y jugar un poco con la distorsión y licuado, no había empleado esa herramienta hasta ahora pero fue muy buena decisión.

Bannerclaaaa.png

7 (32).jpg8 (33).jpg

This has been one of the drawings with which I have experimented the most. Changing tones, trying different perspectives and studying a little more the human anatomy. It was really interesting to realize, a little more in depth how the whole theme of the limbs and body behavior of the human being works.

For the background, I placed different shades and tones. There I mixed again using the blender tool and I really liked that effect, because I wanted to simulate some psychedelic waves. I hope this drawing was to your liking and let me know your opinion. What did you think? I really liked making it because it is a character that I had been wanting to create for a long time.

Este ha sido unos de los dibujos con los que mas he experimentado. Cambiando tonos, probando perspectivas distintas y estudiando un poco mas la anatomía humana. fue realmente interesante darme cuenta, un poco mas a fondo como funciona todo el tema de las extremidades y el comportamiento corporal del ser humano.

Para el fondo . coloque distintas tramas y tonos. Allí mescle de nuevo utilizando la herramienta de licuar y me gusto mucho ese efecto. pues quería simular un poco de ondas psicodélicas. espero este dibujo haya sido de tu agrado y déjame saber tu opinión. ¿Qué te pareció?. me gusto mucho hacerla pues es un personaje que tenia ya tiempo queriendo crear.

Bannerclaaaa.png

Here is the final result of the Illustration/Aquí el resultado Final de la ilustración

Finalahoraaaaa.jpg

Original Illustration by:@chopiliart (Oropezart)

🖌Ilustración Original por @chopiliart (Oropezart)

Program:Procreate Duration: 7 hours
Programa: Procreate Duración:7 horas

Bannerclaaaa.png

Reference/Referencia:

Daria Dragonscale.png

Bannerclaaaa.png

DARIA DRAGONSCALE

Link to reference card /Link de la carta de referencia

Bannerclaaaa.png

para portaaaaaaaa.jpg

Daria Dragonscalechiquiii.pngFinalahoraaaaachiqui.jpg

Bannerclaaaa.png

➽The separator banner was created by me especially for this post and is my property.

➽El banner separador fue creado por mi especialmente para este post y es de mi propiedad.

Do you like it?

¿te ha gustado?

Logodefinitivominiii.png

Original illustration by:@chopiliart (Oropezart)

ilustración original por: @chopiliart(Oropezart)

I hope my article has been to your liking, leave me your opinion about
illustration and if you have any questions about
illustration you can ask it and I will gladly answer in the comments. Until another post.

Espero mi artículo haya sido de tu agrado, déjame tu opinión acerca de la ilustración y si tienes alguna duda sobre ilustración puedes hacerla que con gusto responderé en los comentarios. Hasta otro post.

Follow me on/ Sígueme en instagram: @oropezart.digitalart
NFT available at /NFT disponibles en : Opensea
Translation by/Traducción gracias a: Deepl

Sort:  

I get a bit of a Valkyrie feeling from this, which is great! Well done, and best of luck with the competition!

 2 years ago  

wow thanks for comparing it to her Xd glad you like it and thanks for stopping by.

Amazing design and artwork she looks a lil bit like freya from Mobile Legends.

 2 years ago (edited) 

Incredible and beautiful freya is a beauty. thanks for stopping by, I'm glad you like it!

I usually see your entries on a semi realistic plane tho OnO
And this one is awesome too :") love what you did on the armour details though I think more details would be nice too

 2 years ago  

thanks for stopping by. glad you liked it.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @oscarps ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 2 years ago  

thank youuu

this is impressive and also really creative, i like it :))

 2 years ago  

thank u so much

reminded me of Knights of the Zodiac... Bueniiiisimo !!! 🚀🖖

 2 years ago  

XD Thank you very much. What an honor that it looks like

Yes i like herrrrr, her pose, clothes and armor are so spot on. Beautiful work

 2 years ago  

Thank u Darling ❤️

She's like a princess or a goddess leading a battle. 😊

Great job.
Keep it up.

!1UP


1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @thecuriousfool!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@monster-curator, @oneup-curator, @ccc-curator, @neoxag-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@curation-cartel(6/20) tipped @chopiliart (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859