Splinterlands character fan art | MIMOSA NIGHTSHADE ILLUSTRATION [ENG-ESP]

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago (edited)

Hello bloggers how are you? Today like every week I'm happy to bring you another Splinterlands fan art for the social media challenge. I really enjoy doing these works...

Hola bloggers como estan ?. Hoy como todas las semanas feliz de poder traerles otro fan art de Splinterlands para el social media challenge. Disfruto mucho de hacer estos trabajos...


Final (13).jpg

Bananera.png

🔮MIMOSA NIGHTSHADE🔮

MIMOSA SOMBRA NOCTURNA


Hello bloggers how are you? Today like every week I'm happy to bring you another Splinterlands fan art for the social media challenge. I really enjoy doing these works and come to show them with much affection. Today's illustration is of a character that I asked @yonilkar to recommend me a character that he likes or his favorite card. MIMOSA NIGHTSHADE was the chosen one this week, so join me to tell you a little bit about how it was made and the step by step as always. here we go.

Hola bloggers como estan ?. Hoy como todas las semanas feliz de poder traerles otro fan art de Splinterlands para el social media challenge. Disfruto mucho de hacer estos trabajos y venir a mostrarlos con mucho cariño. la ilustración de hoy es de un personaje que pedí a @yonilkar me recomendara algun personaje que le gustara o su carta favorita. MIMOSA NIGHTSHADE fue la elegida esta semana, Así que acompañame te cuento un poco como fue hacerla y el paso a paso como siempre. vamos allá.

Bananera.png

Reference/Referencia:




Mimosa Nightshade.png

MIMOSA NIGHTSHADE

Link to reference card /Link de la carta de referencia

Bananera.png

Creation process/proceso de creación ✎:


1 (14).jpg2 (14).jpg

For the idea of the sketch. I thought about making the witch; a little bit smaller but I gave her a more adolescent look; this by lengthening her arms and other extremities. I made her a bit more serious and angry Xd and not so childish and happy. I also wanted to make her levitating which is a power I've always liked in witches and other fantasy characters.

Para la idea del boceto. Pensé en hacer a la bruja; un poco mas pequeña pero le di una apariencia un poco mas adolescente; esto alargando su brazos y demás extremidades. Al igual que sus gestos faciales. le hice un poco mas seria y enojada Xd y no tan infantil y feliz. también quise hacerla levitando que es un poder que siempre me ha gustado de las brujas y demás personajes de fantasía.

Bananera.png

3 (14).jpg4 (15).jpg

For the choice of color, I kept very similar tones; like those of her hair. And for the clothes I changed the tones a little bit because the tones of the original character were very strong and dark and I don't like to work with those strong tones, so I gave him a purple tone but with very little black in his clothes.

Para la elección de color, conserve tonos muy parecidos; como los de su cabello. Y para la ropa cambie un poco los tonos pues los tonos del personaje original eran muy fuertes y oscuros y no me gusta trabajar con esos tonos fuertes. así que le di un tono morado pero con muy poco negro en su vestimenta.

Bananera.png

5 (14).jpg6 (14).jpg

Something that I also liked to practice a lot in this illustration, was the dots with lights and shadows Xd I felt challenged to imagine where the light hit and where the shadows hit. It was a lot of fun, so I placed the lights on his hands in different positions. and I loved it.

Algo que también me gusto practicar mucho en esta ilustración, fue los puntos con luces y sombras Xd me sentí retado al tener que imaginar donde pegaba la luz y donde las sombras. Fue muy divertido, por eso situé las luces de sus manos en distintas posiciones. y me ha encantado.

Bananera.png

7 (13).jpg8 (13).jpg

For the background I chose some light rings that symbolize telekinesis and the power to mentally manipulate his opponents. Where you see her; this character has been a delinquent and stole to survive but never to the sellers of magic books because she respected them very much. She was imprisoned and then released to be worshipped.

Para el fondo elegí unos aros de luz que simbolizan la telequinesis y el poder de manipular mentalmente a sus contrincantes. Donde la ven; este personaje ha sido delincuente y robaba para sobrevivir pero nunca a los vendedores de libros mágicos pues a ellos los respetaba mucho. Estuvo apresada y luego fue liberada para ser adorada.

Bananera.png

Here is the final result of the Illustration/Aquí el resultado Final de la ilustración

Final (13).jpg

Bananera.png

Original Illustration by:@chopiliart (Oropezart)

🖌Ilustración Original por @chopiliart (Oropezart)

Program:Procreate Duration: 7 hours
Programa: Procreate Duración:7 horas

Bananera.png

Final (13).jpg

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKminiii.pngFinal (13)miniii.jpg

Do you like it?

¿te ha gustado?

Logodefinitivominiii.png

Original illustration by:@chopiliart (Oropezart)

ilustración original por: @chopiliart(Oropezart)

I hope my article has been to your liking, leave me your opinion about
illustration and if you have any questions about
illustration you can ask it and I will gladly answer in the comments. Until another post.

Espero mi artículo haya sido de tu agrado, déjame tu opinión acerca de la ilustración y si tienes alguna duda sobre ilustración puedes hacerla que con gusto responderé en los comentarios. Hasta otro post.

Follow me on/ Sígueme en instagram: @oropezart.digitalart
NFT available at /NFT disponibles en : Opensea
Translation by/Traducción gracias a: Deepl

Sort:  

You managed to turn the scary Mimosa Nightshade into cute looking one.
In a way, I might mistake this as her when she was a kid or maybe it is her child. xD

Great job and keep it up.

!1UP

 2 years ago  

What fun... My intention was to make her a girl already almost in her teens XD it's fun to imagine the characters at a younger age. Thanks for the support

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @thecuriousfool!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@monster-curator, @ccc-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

Thanks for sharing! - Underlock#8573

Great art!