You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All My Bringing You Down

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago

It's pretty, though. Pretty is nice. I get that whole feeling of going against my photography background, too. I really like a good, crisp photo with all kids of feather detail and the like, but I'm trying to push myself to take a more artistic approach sometimes.

@desro has a PhotoArt community that could definitely use more active users. I think I posted in it once and keep meaning to post in it again but then I go all crispy and serious with my photos...

Sort:  

My photography has evolved into this abstract thing naturally and I'd say shooting macro had a big influence on that. Prior to that I never did abstract photography. It's something that evolves naturally in my experience and should not be forced. Play around and have fun, see where it goes. That's my approach. The process of creating is the best part, at least for me. It's the experience of it in the moment that is the most delicious.

You create wonderful photos and videos. Keep going and do what speaks to you. It's taken me forever to end up doing this with photography, since it was so unacceptable to do this for most of the time I've been doing photography.