How I make ABSTRACT ART from photos (upcoming livestream)

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago

How I make ABSTRACT ART from photos

.
by @d-pend


STR 9 thumb 1.png


Note
____

Hello everyone! Since I've gotten requests from time to time for tutorials on how I create abstract images from photos and I've recently gotten into livestreaming, I figured it might be interesting to just talk through my somewhat unconvential method for making photomanipulations using Final Cut Pro X. I apologize in advance to Windows users as this application is specific to Apple and is typically used for making videos, but is equally useful in creating still images if one does not need to "draw in" new content manually but only combine existing images.

I haven't tried to promote any of my past streams much as I've honestly just wanted to get a grasp on using OBS and all the technical minutiae of making a stream work, but thought it would be cool to give an (albeit somewhat last-minute) advance notice before I go live. Past streams have been mostly keyboard improvisations on my Yamaha Montage. The playlist of past streams can be found here if you're interested to check them out.

I will be going live about half an hour after publishing this HIVE post — at 3:00 a.m. UTC on November 13th. Aside from talking through my method of making images, I will also just be hanging out and conversing with those that show up in chat, so please feel free to stop by and say hello if you are free! I expect to be live for at least a couple hours and hope to see ya'll there! Click on the embedded video below (or this link) to go to the stream wait page and give it a like if you don't mind![Note: after the stream is over the replay will appear embedded below.]

.
Stay safe, be well,
and have an awesome day!

.
@d-pend


Photomanipulation livestream
______________________________



Examples from previous posts
______________________________


2Qhhdda6QnbepMBvH9og153sVJ59po3SXp5XzV1KEAGEJCZt67KSCDY8gesJPfj2Qj5NBKVwdYSNyihFxpYE.png

2Qhhdda6QnbepMBvH9og153sVJ59po3SXp5XzV1KEAGEJCZt67KSCDY8gesJPfj2Qm1egVcm3toeMghcLoJn.png


This post is original content by @d-pend
created for HIVE and posted Nov. 12, 2020.
.
(images at bottom are from previous posts
as examples of what may be created today!)


7DceLgR4szFwuz7CAHs19JsfqtMKwxDmgzo1nicPT5tDgv48VYtNCWLQv291m3vVDQyDcjMxe4B28K53FqD1Q.png

ADdPNihJzmPaYV4kTz4GCveAWxV8mUAgE6jg7PzdvQBoGn97TMw5BrrmBg4jauYfuSEV74w3EDHSzQZ2L6bjUtUpE.png

Sort:  

I keep thinking I am going to try to do this, but why should I? Yours are amazing!