(ENG-SPA) Fanart: BYZANTINE KITTY | Splinterlands Art ♥ | @DAVIDEAZUL

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago

image.png

image.png

♥ BYZANTINE KITTY ♥

¡Hola a Todos! Después de mucho tiempo decidí participar nuevamente en el concurso de arte @splinterlands. He estado ocupado en otros proyectos de arte, pero creo que empezaré a ser más constante en estos concursos a partir de esta semana.

Hi Everyone! After a long time I decided to participate again in the @splinterlands art contest. I have been busy in other art projects, but I think I will start to be more constant in these contests starting this week.

Byzantine Kitty.png

REFERENCE

ENTER SPLINTERLANDS

image.png

BEGIN THE PROCESS! ♥

image.png

Como saben, me basé en el personaje BYZANTINE KITTY. De seguro se preguntarán, ¿por qué está vestido diferente? Bueno, pues al ser un fanart tienes la libertad de cambiar cosas del personaje, siempre y cuando sea totalmente reconocible al original.

As you know, I based it on the character BYZANTINE KITTY. I'm sure you're wondering, why is he dressed differently? Well, being a fanart you have the freedom to change things about the character, as long as it is totally recognizable to the original.

image.png

Así que decidí hacerle una armadura a este lindo gatito junto a una hermosa espada. La verdad siempré me pregunté: como podría atacar este gato en batalla?, así que decidí hacerle un arma del cual utilizaría para defenderse. La idea de pintarlo como un Rey me fascinó, puesto que para mi los gatos son los verdaderos gobernantes de los humanos. Tengo dos gatos y son mi adoración.

So I decided to make armor for this cute kitty along with a beautiful sword. I always wondered how this cat could attack in battle, so I decided to make him a weapon that he would use to defend himself. The idea of painting him as a King fascinated me, since for me cats are the true rulers of humans. I have two cats and they are my adoration.

image.png

Me concentré mucho en la mirada hermosa de este adorable felino, como saben, los ojos son unas de las cosas que más trabajo me lleva porque me gusta que brillen y que sean el centro de atención. Suelo poner gemas en vez de ojos. ¡Así que espero que les guste!

I concentrated a lot on the beautiful look of this adorable feline, as you know, the eyes are one of the things that takes me the most work because I like them to shine and be the center of attention. I usually put gems instead of eyes, so I hope you like it!

image.png

En el proceso de estar pintando la armadura, me di cuenta que detesto pintar metales, oros, o elementos que reflejen luz porque son algo dificiles de moldear, además que me tomaría mucho tiempo, así que fue una de las cosas donde más tardé también.

In the process of painting the armor, I realized that I hate painting metals, golds, or elements that reflect light because they are somewhat difficult to mold, plus it would take me a long time, so it was one of the things that took me the longest too.

separador-nuevo.png

ILLUSTRATION FINISHED!

image.png

ENTER SPLINTERLANDS

DURATION: 2 hours.
PROGRAM: Adobe Photoshop.
I used a graphic tablet: Kamvas 20"

Me siento muy satisfecho con el resultado. Una de las cosas que quería plasmar era: GLORIA. Al ver la ilustración debería sentir una gloria celestial gatuna, creo que con la paleta de color y demás elementos ayudaron a que tuviese este ambiente. Es una de mis ilustraciones favoritas. Cuéntame, ¿te ha llegado a gustar?

I feel very satisfied with the result. One of the things I wanted to capture was: GLORY. When you see the illustration you should feel a celestial cat glory, I think that with the color palette and other elements helped to have this atmosphere. It is one of my favorite illustrations. Tell me, did you like this illustration?

THANK YOU AGAIN FOR TAKING THE TIME TO APPRECIATE MY ART! ♥

separador-nuevo.png

YOU CAN ALSO VISIT MY OTHER PUBLICATIONS:

MY ILLUSTRATIONS AVAILABLE ON FOUNDATION! 💎

image.png

Click to buy my NFT


separador-nuevo.png

My social networks:

About Davideazul... 💎
INSTAGRAM!
Roger Duran, Venezuelan. He is a digital artist, his style is based on cartoons with semi-realistic painting. He is also a 2D animator, an element present in some of his artistic works. / Roger Durán, venezolano. Es un artista digital, su estilo se basa en caricaturas con pintado semi-realista. Además es animador 2D, elemento presente en algunos de sus trabajos artísticos.roger foto baja.png

HAVE A GOOD DAY / AFTERNOON / NIGHT. SEE YOU IN THE NEXT ILLUSTRATION! ♥

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1567641225674768384 twitter metadata:RXN0QnJpZGdlfHxodHRwczovL3R3aXR0ZXIuY29tL0VzdEJyaWRnZS9zdGF0dXMvMTU2NzY0MTIyNTY3NDc2ODM4NHw= ~~~

The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @ragaroot, @solips, @gentleshaid ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 2 years ago  

Hermosoooo❤️❤️❤️❤️

Thank you amichi ♥♥♥

Impactada con la belleza de este gatito 😍😍

Es que son tan lindus ♥♥

Muy cool me encanta como dislumbra!!

Aww, gracias amigo!! ♥

This a nice angelic presentation of Byzantine Kitty.

Great job.
Keep it up.

!1UP

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @thecuriousfool!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@monster-curator, @oneup-curator, @neoxag-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@curation-cartel(10/20) tipped @davideazul (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Oh my gosh! This is so beautiful and so cute! I like how you did the eyes in particular, they just draw you right in! Yes, metal can be quite a pain to illustrate, but I think you did a good job overall.

Best of luck with the competition!

Awww, thank you so much, I appreciate your comment, it motivates me to know that there are people who like my art, cheers! ♥

Wow demasiado encantador. Los colores fantasía quedan demasiado genial con la ternura del personaje, me sentí en un anime tipo no Game no life, los colores me recuerdan a él

Gracias, me encanta saber que te parece encantador. No he visto ese anime, pero supongo que debe ser muy colorido y hermoso, feliz día! ♥