(ENG-SPA) FANART: DARIA DRAGONSCALE ♥ (Social Media Challenge) | @DAVIDEAZUL

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago (edited)

portada.jpg

image.png

♥ FANART: DARIA DRAGONSCALE ♥

¡Hola a todos! Estoy muy emocionado de presentarles una nueva ilustración, aunque en realidad es un boceto de un personaje de @splinterlands, pero me gustaría mostrarle el proceso. ¡Acompáñame a verlo!

Hello everyone! I'm very excited to present you a new illustration, although it is actually a sketch of a @splinterlands character, but I'd like to show you the process. Join me to see it!

Daria Dragonscale.png

REFERENCE

ENTER SPLINTERLANDS

image.png

BEGIN THE PROCESS! ♥

image.png

El personaje que elegí fue el de Daria Dragonscale, un invocador dragón épico. Este personaje siempre me llamó la atención, de alguna u otra manera su armadura me encantaba y quería hacerla a mi estilo, cambiando ciertas cosas pero manteniendo el diseño original. Es mi segunda ilustración sobre una mujer espadachín.

The character I chose was Daria Dragonscale, an epic dragon summoner. This character always caught my attention, somehow or other her armor enchanted me and I wanted to make her in my style, changing certain things but keeping the original design. This is my second illustration of a female swordsman.

image.png

Comencé jugando con la perspectiva, para hacerla más amenzante, seria y heroíca, así que acerqué la punta de la espada hacia el primer plano de la ilustración, esto me ayudaba a darle más dinamismo al personaje y plantear una rudeza enorme.

I started playing with the perspective, to make it more threatening, serious and heroic, so I brought the tip of the sword closer to the foreground of the illustration, this helped me to give more dynamism to the character and pose a huge rudeness.

image.png

Algo de lo que quería hacer con este fanart era construir una armadura muy detallada, tanto en dibujo como en pintado. A pesar de todo, sabía que iba a ser un gran dolor de cabeza pintar una armadura tan detallada, siendo el oro un material dificil de pintar en elementos con muchos ángulos. Pero creo que son estos retos los que nos ayudan a crecer como artistas.

One thing I wanted to do with this fanart was to build a very detailed armor, both in drawing and painting. However, I knew it was going to be a big headache to paint such a detailed armor, being gold a difficult material to paint on elements with many angles. But I think it is these challenges that help us grow as artists.

separador-nuevo.png

ILLUSTRATION FINISHED!

image.png

ENTER SPLINTERLANDS

DURATION: 4 hours.
PROGRAM: Adobe Photoshop.
I used a graphic tablet: Kamvas 20"

Como ven, el personaje en sí cambió mucho, aunque sigo basándome en los elementos del personaje original. También quería plasmar mi estilo. Mi interpretación de Daria me ha gustado mucho, ahora estoy en el proceso de pintado. Espero traerles pronto la ilustración terminada. ¡Gracias por leer!

As you can see, the character itself changed a lot, although I still rely on the elements of the original character. I also wanted to capture my style. I really liked my interpretation of Daria, now I'm in the process of painting her, I hope to bring you the finished illustration soon. I hope to bring you the finished illustration soon, thanks for reading!

THANK YOU AGAIN FOR TAKING THE TIME TO APPRECIATE MY ART! ♥

separador-nuevo.png

YOU CAN ALSO VISIT MY OTHER PUBLICATIONS:

MY ILLUSTRATIONS AVAILABLE ON FOUNDATION! 💎

image.png

Click to buy my NFT


separador-nuevo.png

My social networks:

About Davideazul... 💎
INSTAGRAM!
Roger Duran, Venezuelan. He is a digital artist, his style is based on cartoons with semi-realistic painting. He is also a 2D animator, an element present in some of his artistic works. / Roger Durán, venezolano. Es un artista digital, su estilo se basa en caricaturas con pintado semi-realista. Además es animador 2D, elemento presente en algunos de sus trabajos artísticos.portada canal roger-01.jpg

HAVE A GOOD DAY / AFTERNOON / NIGHT. SEE YOU IN THE NEXT ILLUSTRATION! ♥

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

That's been one of my favorite summoners from the beginning! I think you did a superb illustration. I like the realism you brought to the character. Great job!

Aww, thank you so much, it's one of my favorite cards in terms of design. I'm really looking forward to playing it, probably with the cards I've been winning and others I manage to buy. It looks like an amazing game, virtual hugs!

Until Chaos Legions came out it was one of the only summoners that gave +1 melee and it was Dragon so you could use your dragon cards. I actually won that conjurer and all my dragon cards as rewards just playing. I never bought a card but don't have much time to play so i just rent them out now.
Virtual Hugs and Best of Luck Bro!

How cool! I once played @splinterlands for a few months, but I sold all the cards 2 years ago to buy myself the necessary equipment to be an illustrator and 2D animator, they are kind of expensive, I was dedicated to NFts for a long time and even now. But I lost all the chance to play again, I still have some cards, it's a matter of getting organized and buying the new editions which are cheap and start again in the future. ♥

Pretty smart move. It seems you have made the most of your opportunity! =)

 2 years ago  

Dios mio, amo tu capacidad de dibujar rasgos humanos. <3 hermoso

Aww, muchas gracias por tu apreciación! Tratando de mejorar cada día más.

Congratulations @davideazul! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day
The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Thanks for sharing! - @yonilkar

this is fantastic,I love this summoner.