(ENG/SPA) FANART: RUNEMANCER FLORRE ♥ | Splinterlands Art Contest | @DAVIDEAZUL

image.png

REFERENCE

ENTER SPLINTERLANDS

image.png

♥ RUNEMANCER FLORRE ♥

¡Hola a todos! Estoy muy emocionado por mostrarle el proceso de esta pieza para el concurso de arte de @splinterlands.

Hi everyone!!! I'm so excited to show you the process of this piece for the @splinterlands art contest

image.png

Este es el boceto que hice, si quieres ver el proceso, te invito a ver la publicación donde explico un poco más.

This is the sketch I made, if you want to see the process, I invite you to see the publication where I explain a little more.

image.png

Cuando inicié tenía en mente que debía hacer un claro contraste entre colores cálidos (el personaje) y colores fríos (el fondo), esto para hacer resaltar y despegar el personaje del fondo, dándole más protagonismo. El bosque quería que fuese colorido y a la vez frío, quizás una hermosa mañana soleada.

When I started I had in mind that I had to make a clear contrast between warm colors (the character) and cold colors (the background), this to highlight and detach the character from the background, giving it more prominence. I wanted the forest to be colorful and at the same time cold, perhaps a beautiful sunny morning.

image.png

Comencé a sombrear algunos elementos como la piel, ropa, cabello, sombras y algunas luces sin mucho detalle. Así iba planteando la escala de sombras y luces que podría mejorar el dibujo. Sabía que había una luz que provenía del lado superior izquierdo, así que debía plantear las sombras y contraluces poco a poco.

I started shading some elements such as skin, clothes, hair, shadows and some lights without much detail. This way I was planning the scale of shadows and lights that could improve the drawing. I knew that there was a light coming from the upper left side, so I had to raise the shadows and backlights little by little.

image.png

Aquí me enfoqué un poco en el fondo, tratando de utilizar varios pinceles texturizados para dar una sensación de hojas, madera, luz... en fin, un bosque. No soy de hacer este estilo de fondo, así que al principio fue una experiencia tosca, es algo que me gustaría prácticar más a menudo con diferentes pinceles.

Here I focused a bit on the background, trying to use several textured brushes to give a feeling of leaves, wood, light... in short, a forest. I'm not one to do this style of background, so at first it was a rough experience, it's something I'd like to practice more often with different brushes.

image.png

La mano bionica me llevó mucho tiempo pintarla, nunca había pintado algo parecido, así que me tomé el tiempo de conocer la estructura para poder pintarla bien. Los ojos siguen siendo gemas, como tengo acostumbrados a todas mis ilustraciones.

The bionic hand took me a long time to paint, I had never painted anything like it before, so I took the time to get to know the structure in order to paint it well. The eyes are still gems, as I am used to in all my illustrations.

image.png

♥ FINISHED ILLUSTRATION! ♥

image.png

ENTER SPLINTERLANDS

DURATION: 10 hours.
PROGRAM: Adobe Photoshop.
I used a graphic tablet: Kamvas 20"

Ya que la semana pasada no pude participar debido a que el concurso de arte había cambiado para esa ocasión, decidí tomarme unos días más para ir puliendo y detallando más a este personaje. Pude haber modificado más cosas, incluso animarlo, pero ya me he ocupado con otros proyectos. Espero en un futuro animarlo en 2D. ¡Nos vemos en una próxima publicación! ♥

Since I couldn't participate last week because the art contest had changed for that occasion, I decided to take a few more days to polish and detail this character. I could have modified more things, even animated it, but I've already been busy with other projects. I hope in the future to animate him in 2D. See you in a future post! ♥

image.png

THANK YOU AGAIN FOR TAKING THE TIME TO APPRECIATE MY ART! ♥

separador-nuevo.png

MY ILLUSTRATIONS AVAILABLE ON FOUNDATION! 💎

image.png

Click to buy my NFT


separador-nuevo.png

My social networks:

About Davideazul... 💎
INSTAGRAM!
Roger Duran, Venezuelan. He is a digital artist, his style is based on cartoons with semi-realistic painting. He is also a 2D animator, an element present in some of his artistic works. / Roger Durán, venezolano. Es un artista digital, su estilo se basa en caricaturas con pintado semi-realista. Además es animador 2D, elemento presente en algunos de sus trabajos artísticos.roger foto baja.png

HAVE A GOOD DAY / AFTERNOON / NIGHT. SEE YOU IN THE NEXT ILLUSTRATION! ♥

Sort:  

This post has been given a 7.5% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

 last year  

Que bello mana 😜🥰

Amichii, gracias, gracias!! ♥

This turned out really cool all the way around! Nice finishing touches too!

Aww, it's always a pleasure to see you here. I'm glad you liked it, virtual hugs and greetings! ♥

untitled.gif

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

Thanks ♥♥

Es irreal lo bonito que es!!

Aww, muchas gracias, me alegra verte por aquí! ♥

Congratulations @davideazul! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 17000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 18000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 3
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!