(ENG-SPA) Fanart: SPIRIT OF THE FOREST (SPLINTERLANDS) ♥ | @DAVIDEAZUL

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago

portada4.jpg

image.png

♥ SPIRIT OF THE FOREST ♥

¡Hola a Todos! Nuevamente vengo a participar en el concurso de arte de @splinterlands, estoy muy emocionado con este fanart. ¡Acompáñame!

Hello everyone! Once again I'm here to participate on @splinterlands art contest, I'm very excited about this fanart. join me!

separador-nuevo.png

The process begins! ♥

5.jpg

Desde hace mucho quería hacer un fanart de la tarjeta de @splinterlands: Espíritu del bosque. Pero tenía un poco de miedo, porque pensaba que no podía dibujar la idea que tenía en mente. Pero cuando finalmente me propuse a dibujarla, supe que estaba muy cerca de lograr lo que quería.

For a long time I wanted to make a fanart of the @splinterlands: Spirit of the Forest card. But I was a little afraid, because I thought I couldn't draw the idea I had in mind. But when I finally set out to draw it, I knew I was very close to achieving what I wanted.

image.png

Quería que todo principalmente fuese muy mágico. Para ello, debía hacer un escenario oscuro pero con un objeto brillante y mágico que irradiara una fuerte luz y que el personaje del espíritu del bosque estaría junto a su lado. Pensé esta ilustración de mil y una forma, hasta que decidí hacerla tal cual está planteada arriba. Así que como primer paso empecé a color los colores base de toda la ilustración.

I wanted everything mainly to be very magical. To do this, I had to make a dark setting but with a bright, magical object that would radiate a strong light and the forest spirit character would be next to it. I thought about this illustration in many ways, until I decided to make it as it is posed above. So as a first step I started to color the base colors of the whole illustration.

image.png

A medida que avanzaba cada vez me iba gustando más, sentía que debía integrar un poco más los colores mágicos: amarillo y turquesa. Así que la piel estaría reflejando estos colores de una manera radiante. Me centré en pintar todo y en agregar textura, todo se iba modificando a medida que iba pintando, así que era cuestión de ser paciente.

As I went on I liked it more and more, I felt that I had to integrate a little more of the magic colors: yellow and turquoise. So the skin would be reflecting these colors in a radiant way. I focused on painting everything and adding texture, everything was changing as I was painting, so it was a matter of being patient.

image.png

Finalmente alteré algunos verdes a tonalidades azules para hacerlo destacar entre la gran gama de verde. Para disminuir estos colores fríos metí pétalos de cerezo en las ramas del espíritu, y también un color rosa degradado para el cabello. Siempre me ha gustado contrastar estas dos temperaturas, es lo que hace que la vista salte a detallar más el trabajo artístico.

Finally I altered some greens to blue tones to make it stand out among the large range of green. To tone down these cool colors I tucked cherry petals into the spirit branches, and also a gradient pink color for the hair. I've always liked contrasting these two temperatures, it's what makes the eye jump to detail the artwork more.

separador-nuevo.png

ILLUSTRATION FINISHED!

image.png

DURATION: 2 hours.
PROGRAM: Adobe Photoshop.
I used a graphic tablet: Kamvas 20"

Puedo decir que es un 80% de lo que tenía en mente, aún así estoy muy satisfecho con el trabajo. Me parece que este personaje es un ser extremadamente poderoso, capaz de dar vida dentro de lore de @splinterlands, como madre de todos los monstruos quise dibujarla junto a su poder de amor, con el que rigue la naturaleza.

I finally got to the home stretch. I can say that it's 80% of what I had in mind, still I'm very satisfied with the work. It seems to me that this character is an extremely powerful being, able to give life within @splinterlands lore, as the mother of all monsters I wanted to draw her together with her power of love, with which she rules nature.

THANK YOU AGAIN FOR TAKING THE TIME TO APPRECIATE MY ART! ♥

separador-nuevo.png

YOU CAN ALSO VISIT MY OTHER PUBLICATIONS:

MY ILLUSTRATIONS AVAILABLE ON FOUNDATION! 💎

image.png

Click to buy my NFT


separador-nuevo.png

My social networks:

About Davideazul... 💎
INSTAGRAM!
Roger Duran, Venezuelan. He is a digital artist, his style is based on cartoons with semi-realistic painting. He is also a 2D animator, an element present in some of his artistic works. / Roger Durán, venezolano. Es un artista digital, su estilo se basa en caricaturas con pintado semi-realista. Además es animador 2D, elemento presente en algunos de sus trabajos artísticos.portada canal roger-01.jpg

HAVE A GOOD DAY / AFTERNOON / NIGHT. SEE YOU IN THE NEXT ILLUSTRATION! ♥

Sort:  

Congratulations @davideazul! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

This turned out extremely beautiful! Great job.

Awww, thank you so much, I wanted it to look magical! ♥

one of the most beautiful things I have seen since joining here

Aww, your words are honey to my palate, thank you so much! ♥

O my, this so awesome. Bravo, absolutely beautiful🔥🌺😍

Thank you very much for your beautiful words, I appreciate it!

Awesome piece of art 🔥

Aww, thanks my dear!

You're welcome. What are the rules with these Splinterlands contests? Are you allowed to mint the art to NFTShowroom afterwards?

Well the rules basically is to make an art inspired by splinterlands cards, plus upload the process. Yes, you can sell your art as NFT in any market you want.

Thanks for sharing! - @yonilkar

This is son beautiful, I love your art a lot.