(ENG/SPA) FANART: TIDE BITER ♥ | Splinterlands Art | @DAVIDEAZUL

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago

image.png

REFERENCE

ENTER SPLINTERLANDS

image.png

♥ TIDE BITER ♥

¡Hola a todos! Estoy muy emocionado por mostrarle el proceso de esta pieza para el concurso de arte de @splinterlands.

Hi everyone!!! I'm so excited to show you the process of this piece for the @splinterlands art contest.

image.png

Este es el boceto que hice, si quieres ver el proceso, te invito a ver la publicación donde explico un poco más.

This is the sketch I made, if you want to see the process, I invite you to see the publication where I explain a little more.

image.png

Bien, comenzamos explicándoles un poco mi idea: como ya saben, elegí a Tide Biter, en este caso lo haría en versión femenina. La historia detrás de esta ilustración va de una tración: ella se enamoró de otro de su raza, éste al ver que ella tenía muchas riquezas, la asesinó con su espada para quedarse con todo.

Well, let's start by explaining a little bit my idea: as you know, I chose Tide Biter, in this case I would do it in a female version. The story behind this illustration is about a betrayal: she fell in love with another of her race, who, seeing that she had a lot of wealth, killed her with his sword to keep it all for himself.

image.png

En este trabajo quería captar ese momento antes de caer y fallecer. La dibujé con mirada triste, un cuerpo dolido y una espada atravesándola. Eso sería lo último que ella vería antes de caer de rodillas y morir desangrada. Creo que es redundante decir que mi color favorito es el azul, así que traté de tornar esta ilustración con más partes de este color.

In this work I wanted to capture that moment before she fell and passed away. I drew her with a sad look, a pained body and a sword piercing her. That would be the last thing she would see before falling to her knees and bleeding to death. I think it is redundant to say that my favorite color is blue, so I tried to turn this illustration with more parts of this color.

image.png

Le agregué algunos detalles de oro que el personaje original no tenía, pero lo hice para complementar la historia que me imaginé. Además, me encanta dibujar oro. Su brillo es hermoso y hace un hermoso contraste con el color azul del agua. Otra de las cosas que más me fascinaron fue el agua de la espada, encontré una forma hermosa de dibujarla y pintarla.

I added some gold details that the original character didn't have, but I did it to complement the story I imagined. Also, I love drawing gold. Its shine is beautiful and it makes a beautiful contrast with the blue color of the water. Another thing that fascinated me the most was the water on the sword, I found a beautiful way to draw and paint it.

separador-nuevo.png

ILLUSTRATION FINISHED!

image.png

ENTER SPLINTERLANDS

DURATION: 8 hours.
PROGRAM: Adobe Photoshop.
I used a graphic tablet: Kamvas 20"

WOW, creo que unas de las cosas que más me sorprende cada vez que veo esta ilustración, son los brillos que hay en todos lados, desde la luz del oro, el agua resplandecientes y brillo de los ojos. Además, todo en la oscuridad brilla mucho mejor ♥

WOW, I think one of the things that amazes me the most every time I see this illustration, is the glitters everywhere, from the light of the gold, the shimmering water and glitter of the eyes. Also, everything in the dark glows so much better ♥

image.png

THANK YOU AGAIN FOR TAKING THE TIME TO APPRECIATE MY ART! ♥

separador-nuevo.png

MY ILLUSTRATIONS AVAILABLE ON FOUNDATION! 💎

image.png

Click to buy my NFT


separador-nuevo.png

My social networks:

About Davideazul... 💎
INSTAGRAM!
Roger Duran, Venezuelan. He is a digital artist, his style is based on cartoons with semi-realistic painting. He is also a 2D animator, an element present in some of his artistic works. / Roger Durán, venezolano. Es un artista digital, su estilo se basa en caricaturas con pintado semi-realista. Además es animador 2D, elemento presente en algunos de sus trabajos artísticos.roger foto baja.png

HAVE A GOOD DAY / AFTERNOON / NIGHT. SEE YOU IN THE NEXT ILLUSTRATION! ♥

Sort:  

OMG! OMG! TE PASASTEEE! 😲 divino! los detalles en dorado fueron un toque hermoso. 🤗

Aww, gracias cariño!! También son unas de las cosas que me gusta! Saluditos ♥

Congratulations @davideazul! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 10000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 11000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the September PUM Winners
Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-09 - Winners List
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Why is she looking at me with those eyes. Ohh.. wait, did I do it? 😲

Well, that's the impression I am getting from your work. Her eyes is like silently asking "why?" after being stabbed in the back. 😊

Great job.
Keep it up.

!1UP


AHHHH, OMG!!! Just this feeling was the one I wanted to capture for the one who saw the illustration, I'm so glad you felt that way! ♥

You're welcome. You did a great job and successfully manage to include the viewer within the illustration. 😊

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @thecuriousfool!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@monster-curator, @oneup-curator, @neoxag-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@curation-cartel(16/20) tipped @davideazul (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

te quedo muy linda ^^, y el boceto es impresionante,100/10

Me alegra que te guste, el boceto también es uno de mis favoritos ♥

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

Omg this is so dope David. That look on her face, she feels so hurt 😢

Thank you very much dear!!! ♥
I also get pain from your story, betrayals are very painful, even more coming from the people you love </3


Congratulations @davideazul!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!