Psymmetrika

in Alien Art Hive4 years ago (edited)

I apologize because had to repost because the cover of my post was not right. This is not my fault, it's actually an error of HIVE/Peakd, because the first image in the post didn't show up, because I had placed a caption on it. So I reposted, and after that I tried removing the image that had actually come up as the cover on the first post. It worked, but unfortunately I had already re-posted.

So now I will edit this post and upload another artwork.


psimétrica2.jpg

I did this artwork back in 2015. This was a completely digital artwork. Made it completely from scratch, without a sketch. It was created using vectors. Basically, I copied different parts and played turning them around. The end result was pretty mesmerizing. An eye candy, for sure.

I published this image back then in my old project Vosque Atómico (Atomic Forest)

This is where the name Psymmetry came up. Psy (Psychedelic) Symmetry. This was completely symmetric, and I just love how they give a psychedelic feeling when you are looking at them.


Today, I applied some filters to make it pop since I felt the colors were a little dull.

This was the original version.

psimétrica.jpg

Detail

psimétricadeteail.jpg

psimétricadeteail2.jpg

A Little More Experimenting

I also came up with different versions after a lot of playing around. I just love how much can be made around a single artwork. You can mix, change colors, sizes, turn things around and create completely different or similar things. There are endless possibilities so you just have to keep un trying until you hit a good spot.

At some point though, I feel like I have to choose one. In this case, I decided to go with the less detailed one, as this got a little crazy. Crazy is good though, I just liked the first one better.

Geometrick.jpg

For these I even used a photo of my jeans for the background!

LOCURAgeométric01.jpg

LOCURAgeométrica02.jpg


Please don't forget to upvote / follow me if you like my work. Feedback & suggestions are greatly appreciated and welcome, and will also help me to make my content better.

Please tell me what you like/dislike and also what you think I can improve or remove from my posts.


If you'd like to support my work, please:

  • Make a HIVE donation to my account
  • Buy my coloring pages at Gumroad
  • Buy a product with my doodles in my Redbubble Shop
  • Buy my tokenized artwork in NFTShowroom
  • Spread the word by sharing the links to my work
  • Reblog / Vote

Follow me on

Facebook
Instagram
Redbubble Shop

More of my art:

My old account @doodledanga
Vosque Atómico (Atomic Forest) (My Older Project - Facebook link)
Also visit my Atomic Forest Society6 Shop

I have graphics design, motion graphics & video-editing skills.
You can HIRE ME to create for something for you.
Check out that kind of work in my facebook page Rey C.
or my Behance Portfolio

Artboard 19 (Small).jpg

Sort:  

!discovery 30

Thank you very much 🙂


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program