Inexpression Impossibilities

detail.jpg

In the abstract of the mind, thoughts get tangled between impossibilities. Through experimentation, some of these expressions escape into tangible world contraptions, allowing to phathom into the inexpressible of the impossible.


Sometimes I let myself drift into pages by doodling any line that comes to the page. Sometimes I scribble.

After years of learning to draw perfect straight lines, I have come to appreciate the texture of scratches, wiggles and to just color like when I was a kid. I can't even begin to express the satisfaction I get from it. Everything comes out so naturally. There can be no mistakes. But then comes the ego, or perhaps the adult mind. Trying to reason, trying to find a purpose behind the art. Trying to think of what people would like better. Then, the kid comes back and keeps on scribbling and doodling. Happily.

I created this piece in my sketchbook almost a year ago. I've been trying to publish it since. However, my strict and demaning adult keeps asking for something else. Will they like it? Will I make any hive? haha I don't really care.. (says a corner of my mind). Do I? I do. Just publish it.. whatever! haha

In this ups and downs, I end up spending months and months of procrastination and keeping my art for myself. Lots and lots of sketches just waiting to be published or something.

How to express the things I feel deep inside? Will an abstract expression make it? Will anyone upvote me? Do you think someone would buy a NFT of this? Should I spend my hive on minting? Should I keep following my dreams, or succumbing to the hijacking of my perfectionist mind? Should I continue to spend endless hours adding detail to a piece that only a few people will see? Is it worth it? Should I just find some labour work to just go through life? Should I work on myself more to fit the standards of society and a graphic design career? Should I pursue a career in animation? should I just do some labour work to go through life? Does it even matter? Who cares! I do! Maybe. Sometimes. This will probably just be lost in time and space like every other post being published this instant. Maybe it'll go viral? haha sure.

Half hand-drawn, half digital paint (actually eraser + other effects). Vote, don't vote. Hive goes up, hive goes down. Is there anybody out there? Anyone?

In the end.. I just keep coming back to my creation. I trust. I believe. I want to. I love it. This is my art for the world. This is me. This is part of my inexpressive impossibilities. This is my inner playful child battling the castrating, boring, dull, capitalist society we live in.

I'm not crazy doc, not all the time!

0.jpg

The original artwork in my sketchbook. Inexpression Imposibilities. Pen on paper.

01.jpg

11.jpg

22.jpg

02.jpg

The final digitalized piece.

detail.jpg

Detail

detail2.jpg

Detail 2

Struggling to make the impossible, possible.

Doodle on!


Please don't forget to upvote / follow me.
Feedback & suggestions are greatly appreciated and welcome, and will also help me to make my content better.


If you'd like to support my work, you can:

  • Make a HIVE donation to my account
  • Buy my coloring pages at Gumroad (Freebies also available)
  • Buy a product with my doodles in my Redbubble Shop
  • Buy my tokenized artwork in NFTShowroom
  • Spread the word by sharing the links to my work
  • Reblog / Vote

Follow me on

Facebook
Instagram
Redbubble Shop
Twitter

More of my art:

My old account @doodledanga
Vosque Atómico (Atomic Forest) (My Older Project)
Also visit my Atomic Forest Society6 Shop

I have graphics design, motion graphics & video-editing skills.
You can HIRE ME to create something for you.
Check out that kind of work in my facebook page Rey C.
or my Behance Portfolio

Artboard 19 (Small).jpg

Sort:  

Manually curated by brumest from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Congratulations @doodle.danga! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.
You received more than 500 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 1000

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP