Cracked

udjhxe.jpg

My life’s been a bit abysmal as of late. Days are hard, circumstances suck. I feel like I am breaking down and losing every fight. I know people want optimistic posts about love and travel and frivolous nonsense. It seems posts about crypto and the Hive gain a lot of up votes.

But maybe there is room out here in the blogosphere for real posts about trials and struggles. People love a facade, but at the end of the day, many of us are cracked vessels, if not outright shattered.

Add a virus, riots, and pretty much any awful thing you can and this year is shaping up to be a doozy.

Please read and know you aren’t alone in your struggle. We all have our challenges and rough seasons. Despite what the internet world would have you believe, there is a lot of darkness out there amongst the perfect couples and the glitzy vacations. If you're suffering, you're not alone.

We’re all in it together, and we’re all going to make it through.

I’m posting every painting I have ever done from 2014 to the present, the good, the bad, and the ugly. With an occasional photograph or sketch thrown in just to mix things up. Check back daily to see my progression as an “artist”!
#everypaintingihaveeverdone #everypainting

You can find me on Publish0x as Driptorchstudio, click the banner below to visit!

Sort:  

I believe thinking we are all going to make it true can invalidate a legitimate sense of fear. At the same time, I completely see the value of thinking positively. These quirky contradictions are what make us uniquely wonderful beings. Hang in there and let's keep the hope alive.

#hivealive

It is very true. We are all struggling. The best thing we can do is get outside and go for a walk in Nature. It is keeping us going. Walks, bike rides, kayaks, anything you can do to get some Sunshine Vitamin D and fresh air. As artists we are fortunate we can also find some refuge in our work. A little hive for our work helps. Upvoted and shared.

Thanks man. I walk all day for work. So sitting down to paint or play with photos is my way to unwind.

Yes. Painting and playing with photos is my way too. And walks with my puppy.

Keep on fighting, buddy. creative photo congratulations

Thank you :) I'm hanging in there. It's stupid hard sometimes.

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with ESTM. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android: https://android.esteem.app, iOS: https://ios.esteem.app mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.esteem.app
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem