Writing Desk

4trfjn.jpg
Writing Desk, Acrylic on Paper, 2018

I think I painted this specifically for a blog post on my other blog. I believe I am correct about the scale, that Matisse is huge! It probably would look like that if hung on the wall across from the desk.

Still lifes are rarer than landscapes for me. Perhaps I should do more, they help with shapes and shading, or so I've heard.

And yes, that’s a glass of Scotch, though I have been more of a Bourbon man myself lately. Well, a Kentucky Mule man really, but an opaque copper cup would not be as fun to paint!

What's a Kentucky Mule you may ask? Bourbon, lemon juice, and ginger beer. I don't bother with ratios. Who wants to think when they drink?

I’m posting every painting I have ever done from 2014 to the present, the good, the bad, and the ugly. With an occasional photograph or sketch thrown in just to mix things up. Check back daily to see my progression as an “artist”!
#everypaintingihaveeverdone #everypainting

You can find me on Publish0x as Driptorchstudio, click the banner below to visit!

Sort:  

Why the downvote @blocktrades?

I have a bot setup to counter ranchorelaxo's random voting. But I didn't write the bot, and it could use some improvement. So sometimes it overvotes, as it doesn't properly account for changes in voting power I think. I've adjusted the downvote now, so it's less than the random upvote.

No idea who ranchorelaxo is, but ok...