Summoned

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago

An angel being summoned from heaven.


CLICK IMAGE TO EXPAND

Genesis 8 Female.JPG
Started with a Genesis 8 Female Template.

Summoned 2.JPG
Added a platform/garden environment.

Summoned 3.JPG
Added a coned light.

Summoned 4.JPG
Added a mountainous background.

Summoned 5.JPG
After I created the model from the template, I added her to the scene.

Tools, assets and techniques used:

Daz3D Studio, Iray and Photoshop
Sharon 8.1 HD Genesis 8 Female Template
Blithe Hair Genesis 8 Female
Belladonna Clothes
Morningstar Wings G8F
Daz3D Lighting
LE Lough Ea background
mg2Paving01 Environment

In Summary:

  • I start out with a model template and morph the body physically.
  • I put the body into a position, change facial expressions, add makeup, dress the model, add skin texture, props, etc…
  • I either can embed the character into the background or wrap the environment around the character, then add lighting and camera settings, like depth of field.
  • Rendering times can take 10 minutes to 2 hours per render.
  • Postwork in Photoshop (adding imperfections in the skin, changing atmosphere, creating depth of field, etc…)

Stay frosty people.

Sort:  

Wow impressive 👏🏻👏🏻

Thank you so much :)

This is beautiful. I love the light effect is outstanding friend.

Thank you thank you...yeah, light effect turned out well :)

light schema is really very intresting here.
(if you let me this bit of critic, the greens in the right corner is excess)

I was thinking that too after I posted this (the green leaves). Originally I was thinking that heaven was enhancing the life around the angel (so the leaves would be greener)...but after I posted it, I was less convinced that it would be necessary, and it might distract from the rest of the render. I appreciate the critique :)

and it might distract from the rest of the render.

exactly something what I thought, looks a bit random stuff there. (as I am a trained editor, I do look at things from specific angle quite often, like: what may be wrong and what can be improved here ))))

nothing but !LUV