(ENG/SPA) Fanart @Splinterlands: "FLAGULON REINE" | +Detailed Illustration Process |

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago (edited)

portada.jpg

Sin-título-1.png

FLAGULON REINE

¡Hola amigos! estoy nuevamente por acá para contarles sobre el proceso de esta ilustración que realicé para el concurso de @splinterlands, escogí la carta Splinter de agua llamada: "FLAGULON REINE" me gustó porque es un personaje fuerte y es un lanzador de tormentas increíblemente poderosas, usa un poder de ataque llamado Flagulon que es el rayo y teniendo una procedencia muy interesante pues un tigre volador sagrado, lo entregó del cielo cuando era un bebé y al crecer siguió practicando para volverse mas fuerte, por eso quise dibujarlo a mi estilo.Hello friends! I'm here again to tell you about the process of this illustration I made for the @splinterlands contest, I chose the water Splinter card called: "FLAGULON REINE" I liked it because he is a strong character and he is an incredibly powerful storm thrower, he uses an attack power called Flagulon which is the lightning and having a very interesting origin because a sacred flying tiger, delivered him from the sky when he was a baby and as he grew up he kept practicing to become stronger, that's why I wanted to draw him in my style.


Captura de pantalla (67).png

REFERENCE

Sin-título-1.png

AND THE PROCESS BEGINS:

1.jpg

Hola amigos, como en todos mis procesos de dibujo comienzo con un boceto haciendo unas líneas rústico esto lo hago para tener idea de lo que quiero hacer y del tamaño de todo lo que haré, esta vez lo quise hacer en una pose de lucha.Hello friends, as in all my drawing processes I start with a sketch making some rustic lines this I do it to have an idea of what I want to do and the size of everything I will do, this time I wanted to do it in a fighting pose.

2.jpg

En segundo lugar, con la Herramienta lazo delineé todo lo que sería la piel entre ellas la cara y brazo para luego rellenar con el Bote de Pintura toda la piel con una tonalidad rosa claro para el color base, luego saturé el color para hacer las sombras después aclaré más el color base para hacer la luz que refleja en la cara y brazos, todo esto lo hice con el Pincel Aerógrafo al igual que la boca y nariz, después hice las cejas y pestañas con el Pincel de Pelo.Secondly, with the Lasso Tool I outlined all that would be the skin including the face and arm and then I filled with the Paint Pot all the skin with a light pink tone for the base color, then I saturated the color to make the shadows then I lightened more the base color to make the light that reflects on the face and arms, all this I did with the Airbrush Brush as well as the mouth and nose, then I made the eyebrows and eyelashes with the Hair Brush.

3.jpg

En esta parte solo me enfoqué en realizar el cabello ya que me lleva tiempo hacerlo, pintando de marrón como color base y luego comencé con el Pincel de Pelo hacer varios mechones. En unos mechones oscurecí y en otros aclaré para darle volumen al cabello, después con el Pincel Común hice un circulo azul para los ojos, luego con el Pincel Aerógrafo saturé el color para hacer la sombra y aclare para el reflejo de la luz. Luego pasé a hacer los guantes con un tono gris oscuro usando este tono para realizar los dedos y con otro mas claro la luz que llega a los guantes.In this part I only focused on making the hair since it takes me time to do it, painting brown as a base color and then I started with the Hair Brush to make several locks. In some locks I darkened and in others I lightened to give volume to the hair, then with the Common Brush I made a blue circle for the eyes, then with the Airbrush I saturated the color to make the shadow and lightened for the reflection of the light. Then I made the gloves with a dark gray tone using this tone to make the fingers and with a lighter one the light that reaches the gloves.

4.jpg

En cuarto lugar hice el vestuario y los anillos mágicos, para la ropa utilicé el color azul como base y para los anillos amarillo. En las sombra y luces de la ropa usé el Pincel Aerógrafo, primero hice los círculos y los deforme con la Herramienta de Cambio de tamaño, luego hice otro circulo mas grueso y borre, haciéndolos parecer que fuesen unos jeroglíficos, luego otros tres anillos muy juntos, e hice la estrella además de dos cuadrados.In fourth place I made the costumes and the magic rings, for the clothes I used blue as a base color and for the rings I used yellow. In the shadows and lights of the clothes I used the Airbrush, first I made the circles and deformed them with the Resize Tool, then I made another thicker circle and erased, making them look like hieroglyphics, then another three rings very close together, and I made the star plus two squares.

Sin-título-1.png

FINISHED ILLUSTRATION:

5.jpg

Title: FLAGULON REINE
Duration: 9 hours
Program: Krita i used a graphic tablet: Wacom Intuos S

Por último mis queridos amigos, hice unos de los rayos que salen de los anillos, los puse en una capa aparte y jugué con los modos de fusión de colores para hacerlos brillar, a los anillos los duplique y le hice un Desenfoque Gaussiano para hacerlos brillar también y en el fondo hice un degradado de negro a gris. Para culminar le di mas luz a los brazos, cara, cabello y túnica.Finally my dear friends, I made some of the rays that come out of the rings, I put them in a separate layer and played with the color blending modes to make them shine, I duplicated the rings and made a Gaussian Blur to make them shine as well and in the background I made a gradient from black to gray. To finish I gave more light to the arms, face, hair and tunic.

Sin-título-1.png

My social network:

About Franzu 💎
INSTAGRAM!
Frank Perez, Venezuelan. He is an apprentice of digital illustration. He is currently experimenting with new ways of painting in search of creating his own style. / Frank Pérez, venezolano. Es un aprendiz de la ilustración digital. Actualmente se encuentra experimentando nuevas formas de pintar en busca de crear un estilo propio.IMG-20220405-WA0032.jpg

Bueno ese fue el resultado final, espero les agrade y tener una oportunidad esta vez en el concurso.

Well that was the final result, I hope you like it and I hope to have a chance this time in the contest.

I hope you like this illustration as I do and see you in future publications!

Sort:  

I like the hand battle positions. :)
!1UP

Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @thecuriousfool!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:
@monster-curator, @ccc-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@curation-cartel(9/20) tipped @franzugor (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859