(ENG/SPA) Fanart @Splinterlands: "GRUM FLAMEBLADE" | +Detailed Illustration Process |

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago

portadaa1.jpg

Sin-título-1.png

GRUM FLAMEBLADE

¡Hola amigos! nuevamente por acá para contar le sobre otro proceso de ilustración que hice para otro concurso de @splinterlands, escogí una carta de la unidad de FUEGO llamada: "OAKEN BEHEMOTH" quise dibujar a este personaje porque me recuerda a un juego de computadora que me gustaba a demas que este personaje es conocido en toda su tribu como el guerrero más fuerte ganado un gran respeto en toda la región por su destreza en la batalla y defendió a su tribu innumerables veces contra las criaturas de los páramos, creciendo hasta convertirse en una leyenda entre su gente.Hello friends! here again to tell you about another illustration process I did for another @splinterlands contest, I chose a card from the FIRE unit called: "OAKEN BEHEMOTH" I wanted to draw this character because it reminds me of a computer game that I liked In addition, this character is known throughout his tribe as the strongest warrior, earned great respect throughout the region for his prowess in battle and defended his tribe countless times against the creatures of the wastelands, growing to become a legend. among his people.


orquito.PNG

REFERENCE

Sin-título-1.png

AND THE PROCESS BEGINS:

1.jpg

Amigos siempre comienzo el proceso, dibujando el boceto con unas líneas rústicas y muy básico siendo estas algo tosca, muy sencillas para tener una nocion de lo que haré siempre hago esto es mis dibujos.Friends, I always start the process, drawing the sketch with some rustic and very basic lines, being these somewhat rough, very simple to have a notion of what I will do, I always do this in my drawings.

2.jpg

En esta parte pinté la cabeza y la parte superior del cuerpo utilizando como color base el verde luego en otras capas use el Pincel Multiplicar para hacer las lineas que definian los musculos y en otra capa con el mismo pincel hice las sombras para los reflejos de luz utilicé el Pincel Superponer, para los rasgos de la cabeza use el Pincel Aerografo y difuniné con un Mezclador y las cicatrices las hice con un Pincel de Pluma y con un Mezclador de Manchas, por ultimo hice el collar y unos reflejos rojisos con el Pincel de Superponer ya que pensaba hacer algo de fuego del lado izquierdo.In this part I painted the head and the upper part of the body using green as the base color, then in other layers I used the Multiply Brush to make the lines that defined the muscles and in another layer with the same brush I made the shadows for the light reflections I used the Overlay Brush, for the features of the head I used the Airbrush Brush and blurred with a Blender and the scars I made with a Pen Brush and with a Smudge Blender, finally I made the necklace and some reddish reflections with the Brush of Overlay since I was thinking of doing some fire on the left side.

3.jpg

Aqui pinté la parte inferior del cuerpo y brazaletes, dedos y la espada usando un Pincel Común para pintar los colores base que tomé de la referencia, para las luces y sombras siempre uso los pinceles que mencione en la segunda parte pero tambien use un mezclador.Here I painted the lower part of the body and bracelets, fingers and the sword using a Common Brush to paint the base colors that I took from the reference, for the lights and shadows I always use the brushes that I mentioned in the second part but I also use a mixer.

Sin-título-1.png

FINISHED ILLUSTRATION:

4.1.jpg

Title: GRUM FLAMEBLADE
Duration: 17 hours
Program: Krita i used a graphic tablet: Wacom Intuos S

En esta ultima parte pinté el fondo, con un patron de montañas y de hojas hice lo que ven del lado izquierdo y con un Mezclador de Desenfoque di un poco mas se suavidad y asi poder unir los colores, con el Mezclador de Manchas arrastre los colores que se ven del lado derecho queriendo que se viera en movimiento el cielo, luego con un pincel de humo quise hacer el reflejo de un pequeño fue que se ve a lo lejos. Para terminar hice varios reflejos en los guantes cinturon y espada con un Estampado de Destellos.In this last part I painted the background, with a pattern of mountains and leaves I did what you see on the left side and with a Blur Mixer I gave a little more smoothness and thus be able to unite the colors, with the Stain Mixer drag the colors that are seen from the right side, wanting the sky to be seen in movement, then with a smoke brush I wanted to make the reflection of a small was that can be seen in the distance. To finish I made several highlights on the gloves, belt and sword with a Sparkle Pattern.

Sin-título-1.png

My social network:

About Franzu 💎
INSTAGRAM!
Frank Perez, Venezuelan. He is an apprentice of digital illustration. He is currently experimenting with new ways of painting in search of creating his own style. / Frank Pérez, venezolano. Es un aprendiz de la ilustración digital. Actualmente se encuentra experimentando nuevas formas de pintar en busca de crear un estilo propio.IMG-20220405-WA0032.jpg

Bueno ese fue el resultado final, me agrada el resultado espero que a ustedes también les agrade y espero tener la oportunidad de ganar algún lugar en el concurso.

Well that was the final result, I like the result I hope you like it too and I hope to have the opportunity to win some place in the contest.

I hope you like this illustration as I do and see you in future publications!

Sort:  

Nice work.
Keep it up.

!1UP


1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @thecuriousfool!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@monster-curator, @oneup-curator, @ccc-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@curation-cartel(1/20) tipped @franzugor (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859