(ENG/SPA) Fanart @Splinterlands: "PIRATE CAPTAIN" | +Detailed Illustration Process |

in Alien Art Hivelast year (edited)

portada.jpg

Sin-título-1.png

PIRATE CAPTAIN

¡Hola amigos! nuevamente por acá para contarles sobre otro proceso de ilustración que hice para otro concurso de @splinterlands, escogí una carta de la unidad de AGUA llamada: "PIRATE CAPTAIN" estos capitanes piratas surcan los mares en busca de tesoros, no se puede confiar en los Piratas de ΛZMΛRÉ. Sus capitanes se encuentran entre las criaturas más astutas (y peligrosas) de Splinterlands pero este Pirata aparte de buscar tesoros robará tus roquillas y Cervezas, quise dibujar a este personaje pero en version Homero Simpson, en este caso haciendo dos Fanart inspirado por la carta y por este personaje y como ya les habia mencinado en otro Post es porque me gusta mucho este programa.Hello friends! here again to tell you about another illustration process I did for another @splinterlands contest, I chose a card from the WATER unit called: "PIRATE CAPTAIN" these pirate captains sail the seas in search of treasures, you can't trust the Pirates of ΛZMΛRÉ. His captains are among the most cunning (and dangerous) creatures in Splinterlands but this Pirate apart from looking for treasures will steal your donuts and Beers, I wanted to draw this character but in a Homer Simpson version, in this case making two Fanart inspired by the letter and for this character and as I had already mentioned in another Post, it is because I really like this program.


xx.PNG

REFERENCE

Sin-título-1.png

AND THE PROCESS BEGINS:

1.jpg

Amigos siempre comienzo el proceso, dibujando el boceto con unas líneas rústicas y muy básico siendo estas algo tosca, muy sencillas para tener una nocion de lo que haré siempre hago esto es mis dibujos.Friends, I always start the process, drawing the sketch with some rustic and very basic lines, being these somewhat rough, very simple to have a notion of what I will do, I always do this in my drawings.

2.jpg

En esta parte pinté la cabeza, la barba, bigote, la bandana pirata, sarcillo y cuello de la camisa este es muy parecida a la camisa que siempre lleva este personaje pero yo le quise hacer varios pliegues para que se viera arrugada en la barbilla le hicé diversas manchas por un Pincel de Salpicaduras para que pareciera a que estuviera naciendo mas cabello. Aqui uspe pinceles cumunes para la base y el Pincel de Multiplicar para dar tan solo un poco de sombra en el rosto, cabellos y pañuelo.In this part I painted the head, beard, mustache, pirate bandana, earring and shirt collar. This is very similar to the shirt that this character always wears but I wanted to make several folds so that it looked wrinkled on his chin. I made several spots by a Splatter Brush to make it look like more hair was growing. Here I used common brushes for the base and the Multiply Brush to give just a little shadow on the face, hair and scarf.

3.jpg

Aqui pinté el resto del personaje, en toda la vestimenta aplique el mismo proceso que hice en el cuello ya que queria que se viera arrugada, toda esta ropa la tome de la carta Como referencia pero dibujada con la silueta de Homero, utilicé varios pinces entre ellos: uno Comun, El de Multiplicar, Superponer, Mezclador, Aerografo, en los broches y la hebilla use esos estos pinceles y aplique un desenfoque Gaussiano. Como pudieron apreciar en el boceto dibuje una rosquilla ya que homero ama esta comida hice un circulo rosado luego lo bloquié y con un Pincel de Mandas hice las orillas con un tono Beiges y con otro de Salpicadura hice las chispas de Colores, la pistola la habia dibujado de otra manera pero cuando la pinte no me gustaba pues se veia de una manera extraña entonces decidi cambiarla y hacerla que la agarrara por completo.Here I painted the rest of the character, in all the clothes I applied the same process that I did in the neck since I wanted it to look wrinkled, all these clothes I took from the letter As a reference but drawn with the silhouette of Homer, I used several brushes between them: a Common one, the Multiply one, Overlay, Mixer, Airbrush, on the snaps and the buckle use those these brushes and apply a Gaussian blur. As you could see in the sketch I drew a donut since Homer loves this food I made a pink circle then I blocked it and with a Mandas Brush I made the edges with a Beige tone and with another Splash I made the sparks of Colors, the gun had it drawn in another way but when I painted it I didn't like it because it looked strange so I decided to change it and make it grab it completely.

Sin-título-1.png

FINISHED ILLUSTRATION:

4.jpg

Title: PIRATE CAPTAIN
Duration: 12 hours
Program: Krita i used a graphic tablet: Wacom Intuos S

En esta ultima parte pinté el fondo, tambien inpirado en la serie pero usando varios patrones que trae el programa para hacer las montañas, otro para el cielo, mar, el Aerografo para las palmeras y arena, pero para los detalles use algunos patrones como acabo de mencionar y difuminé con un Mezclador e hice algunas sombras en diversos lugares como en la arena y resto del paisaje, la rosquilla tambien en el personaje pero la mas notable es la que tiene en sus pies y la espada.In this last part I painted the background, also inspired by the series but using several patterns that the program brings to make the mountains, another for the sky, sea, the Airbrush for the palm trees and sand, but for the details I used some patterns as I just finished to mention and I blurred with a Mixer and made some shadows in various places such as in the sand and the rest of the landscape, the donut also in the character but the most notable is the one on his feet and the sword.

Sin-título-1.png

My social network:

About Franzu 💎
INSTAGRAM!
Frank Perez, Venezuelan. He is an apprentice of digital illustration. He is currently experimenting with new ways of painting in search of creating his own style. / Frank Pérez, venezolano. Es un aprendiz de la ilustración digital. Actualmente se encuentra experimentando nuevas formas de pintar en busca de crear un estilo propio.IMG-20220405-WA0032.jpg

Bueno ese fue el resultado final, me agrada el resultado espero que a ustedes también les agrade y espero tener la oportunidad de ganar algún lugar en el concurso.

Well that was the final result, I like the result I hope you like it too and I hope to have the opportunity to win some place in the contest.

I hope you like this illustration as I do and see you in future publications!

Sort:  

This post has been given a 10.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Delegate HP | Join Discord

Nice work.
Keep it up.

!1UP

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @thecuriousfool!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@monster-curator, @oneup-curator, @ccc-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.