TURNING APPLIANCES INTO ART

in Alien Art Hive4 years ago (edited)

Art doesn't have to be done on canvases and kept in it's own special place, hanging on a wall like a shrine.

image.png

There is all sorts of boring stuff that needs tarting up - like appliances

Here are a couple of appliances I hot rodded.

A boring looking footbath in lame pale green got some purple paint flung at it

image.png

After that it woke it's ideas up and became a real footbath

image.png

And the picture at the top was originally painted on a skanky old metal fan heater that needed cheering up

image.png

Get your paints out and make a drab world buzz with colour!

image.png

Sort:  

3D Tattoos

Wow. You have great talent to develop ordinary things into extraordinary.

Great lesson for one who has paint and no canvas. Me!! I might as well use it.

I was eyeing up this ugly black blender, but it blew up first :)

image.png

You have an eye for beauty.

image.png

Thank you. Anything to increase my artistic will help and that is an image I won't forget quickly.

Inspiring. You can make ordinary things more interesting.

Wow amazing painting

I have to find the pictures of this hamper I painted to look like Brooklyn,NY tenament building...glad to see you making art in the real world - ah a breath of fresh air

image.png

Brooklyn NY tenement buildings

yes I will get that pic when I get back from my vacation...

;-)
Project Capture (14).jpg

Hubby would be mortified at such bright colouring of appliances! 🤣

Maybe he should buy one of these :)

image.png

This is the new Lambo in "Uranus Blue" (I am not making this up!)

I want to see the marketing for that! 🤣

That's disappointing. I was hoping they'd make the colour a more prominent feature. 😉😆

👋 Hi @frot, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community