No Matter Where You Hide | Splinterlands Fan Art

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago


Aganju+Cornealus


You won't be able to escape from their sight

The week is ending and just with it I have finished my participation for the Splinterlands weekly contest, I'm still trying to make wallpapers for my pc (and yours, feel free to download my art) so again I wanted to put together two characters that are not really related within the game, but talking about eyes, they are 100% compatible.

I have really chosen these two characters because of their pupils, Cornealus is graphically an eye and Aganju's gaze is on fire and these characters together look amazing, although I noticed a drop in quality when uploading the image, but in thumbnail it looks beautiful.

Tools:

  • Gaomon S620
  • Photoshop
  • Brushes courtesy of Imad Awan: Download here

🔰Process🔰

-Step 1:

This time I was a bit lazy to show you the rough sketches, so I went straight to the outline, Aganju's strokes are a bit more organic as I have been polishing the strokes with the help of the eraser to get rid of the excess of lines. As for the giant eye and the axe, I used the pen and then the "trace path" option to make perfect lines quickly.

-Step 2:

And you know how I work, if I want to make my illustration quickly, I paint directly with the color palette I'm going to use, but if I have more time to experiment, I start detailing with grayscale, this way I can set the volume and lighting to contrast the characters.

-Step 3:

And as I said before, once I have the base lighting and volume, I can play with the colors, this time I started with a dark violet tone and close to gray, and this is because I filled a layer and put it in multiply mode, thus setting the general lighting color of the scene, and immediately painted orange Aganju's eyes because they would look great.

-Step 4:

Then I have dedicated myself to detailing every scene, taking first into account mostly Conealus, since something that every artist loves to do is to draw eyes, but I have also focused on what all artists hate, making hands, thus maintaining the balance of artistic suffering in the illustration 😂.

-Step 5:

I was thinking of making a more or less detailed background for the scene, but it wasn't necessary, since Aganju has lived most of his life underground and Cornealus is a neutral unit that can see everything, so these two together in the dark have no comparison, it is impossible to ambush or attack them, you are the one who should fear them because in the shadows there is no darkness for their eyes.


Aganju+Cornealus


I will leave you a GIF with the whole process on it, so you can better appreciate the illustration process.

Tell me in the comments that you imagine when you see this illustration.



See you in a future post!

Thank You for Supporting My Artwork

▶️ TWITTER|GHOSTMARKET|TERRA|NFT SHOWROOM|INSTAGRAM|FACEBOOK ◀️

TWITTER | GHOSTMARKET |TERRA VIRTUA |NFT SHOWROOM | INSTAGRAM | FACEBOOK

⬆️ Follow ⬆️

Sort:  

!discovery 30


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Chachoooo espectacular

Gachaaaas!

I imagine I am in trouble when I see this! I would feel pretty exposed for sure! Cornealus is really beautifully done and Aganju's pose just speaks volumes in terms of power! Good luck with the competition!

Better not mess with them, you'll never be able to hide from their sight. Thank you very much for your wishes, I got the fifth place!

And you placed 5th! Congratulations!!!

It seems that they're predators on the hunt. With the eye accompanying Aganju, there is no doubt that whatever or whoever their target is, has a slim chance of scape.

  • that's the story I am reading from your art.

Great job.
Keep it up.

!1UP

And no matter where they hide, Aganju is an expert at living underground, so even there they can't hide from him. Thank you so much for your support

You're most welcome. 😊

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @thecuriousfool!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@monster-curator, @oneup-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator, @neoxag-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

Incredible presentation of these two characters and great dark atmosphere. I love it.

Amazing! Great job! 😊👨‍🎨

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

Esto esta realmente genial. Combinar dos personajes es una gran idea 👍

Lo es! hasta ahora he hecho escenas juntando a Grum vs Soldier Serpentine , Celestial Harpy con Pelacor Arbalest y ahora Aganju y Cornealus, lleva muchooo mas trabajo pero se ve genial cuando hay mas personajes en un mismo arte


@hadley4, sorry to see you have less Hive Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-08 - Winners List
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!


@hadley4, sorry to see you have less Hive Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

New badge - LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2022
HiveFest⁷ badges available at the HiveBuzz store
HiveFest⁷ meetup in Amsterdam is next week. Be part of it and get your badge.
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!