You're Just My Teddy!!! | Digital Art

in Alien Art Hive4 years ago

You're Just My Teddy!  small.jpg

You're Just My Teddy!!!
Digital Art
2020


You should be here for me when I need you. You should comfort me all the time. You should carry all my pain.

After all, you're just my teddy bear.




Nobody deserves to be treated like an object. If you find yourself being just a teddy, may you find the courage to leave. :)


This is going to be minted on Makersplace as 1/1!
And also I recorded a process video for this and will be edited to make it a time-lapse. Yay :D

Sort:  

The teddy bear empath in the arms of a narcissist ... terrifying but effective messaging!

Exactly!!! Thank you for getting the message haha

First of all, I am really interested by your work! I always loved soft toys and I was playing every day role games with them..I found comfort numerous times.. And when I grew up I met many boys and girls who wanted me in their hard time to be their teddy bear and their listeneras well.. On the other hand in my depression times I found comfort to people, friends and relatives and using art therapy in every possible way.. I am wondering if that mean that I exploited them and Art as my Object.. And if I see it in that point of view, where does sympathy and comfort end and where exploitation starts? The borders, I think, are really obscure.. Sorry for talking too much..

I think there's no problem in finding comfort with someone. It's so good to have someone to listen to your problems or support you in general. Finding comfort in them doesn't mean you're treating them as objects. The exploitation starts when you only treat them as your comforter and you don't help them with their problems or listen to them if they have one. Being self-centered and such... This one talks about that, about narcissists who manipulate things so you'll be trapped in their arms, just taking advantage of you in every single way.

Thanks for being interested in my work :D

Oh poor teddy lol. As in one of the comments, it does sound pretty much like narcissistic abuse. Definetely it is good to stay away from that, God knows you can never win with a narcissist.

It is! And yeah you can't win with them. :D

Oh it is better to never try. Just moving on is the best thing.

Wow. i like this drawing. you are always very successful.

Thank you for always appreciating my work hairofmedusa :D <3

Your teddy bear is leaking

Hahah yaaahhh!!

Your drawings are always great :)

Thank you!! T_T

👋 Hi @hiddenblade, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community

Awww, damnnn.. sorry I feel so conflicted, it's kind of cute but also so sad :O