I Left My Brain To The Disco

in Alien Art Hive4 years ago (edited)

brain_kaleidoscope_b.jpg

I have this photo of a disco ball brain which is actually an art installation in art institute Haihatus at Joutsa, Finland.

DSC09360_1.jpg

And these photos of Raspberry Pi Sense HAT. Or the colors that it made and how it looked like through my smartphone camera lens. Desided to use the first one on the left.

IMG_20191225_153046.jpgIMG_20191225_153245.jpgIMG_20191225_153259.jpg

I thought that these photos just screamed to be put together and form a kaleidoscopish image. Or a mandala. A mandala-la perhaps because as soon as I started on this piece I started hearing Disco Inferno in my head. But what ever you want to call it that's fine by me. Two photos and Photoshop and this is what I got. Again it's not perfectly symmetrical as I didn't want to even try to do that, but almost.

A close up of the brain center. (These puns just keep on coming.)

brainpart_kaleidoscope.jpg

Same image but with negative colors. Would this be a good tablecloth? Could someone do an embroidered tablecloth for me because just printing the image to a white fabric would be dull. I don't know much about embroidering but I suspect that it's not that hard or time consuming. Only elevenmilliontrillionbillion stitches to do.

braineg_kaleidoscope_b.jpg

Here's what the disco ball brain and the Raspberry Pi sense HAT made me think of. Disco Inferno is a bit slow and dull so linked these for you.


Other Kaleidoscopish mandalas.

12, 11, 10, 9, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2 &1

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 21 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
5


Hey @insaneworks, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.