Navigating Home - Affordable Art

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago (edited)

I'm a little late from #MintYourArtOut but decided to mint several pieces anyway and make it affordable art. Cheaper that usually. Only 3 Hive.

alien-spaceship_small.jpg

Navigating Home.
https://nftshowroom.com/insaneworks/gallery/insaneworks_water-vector_navigating-home
(I could have named this also Hairy Head but perhaps I have a chance for that another time.)

This is the first piece of my Water Vector series which is watercolor droplets enhanced by colored pencil drawings and vector graphics. You know, old school combined with oldish school. Also this is a study about space. Not space space as in the universe but space as in giving space, more room for the lines. Space between the lines. Space within the lines. Space without the lines. Filled space and empty space.

Navigating Home can also be found in my virtual exhibition in Artsteps here: https://www.artsteps.com/profile/61271f6d7205149e0bc34721.
I filled some empty space with it.

28_ride3_small.jpgThank you (again) @richardfyates for purhasing Ride!manasilhouet_cliff03_small.jpg

Mana thanks! is the version of Mana that can not be bought. At least not now or from me. I only give Mana thanks! for those who buy my art. And after all the pieces are given away, there will be something else, a new thing that I only give away. After I have non left Mana thanks! can only be acquired if someone who has it, decides to sell it. So now you have an excellent chance to get two pieces, Navigating Home and Mana thanks! with only 3 Hive. (Unless you already have Mana thanks! then I won't be sending you a second edition.)

This is the second last art I've minted. Carnivorous Flowers have been waiting for their turn to be minted so long, so I thought that this was their time.

IMG_20210815_231435.jpg

It seems that I didn't manage to get a sharp photo of the painting I'm currently working on. It was late and low light and the artist was somewhat tired and shaky and and and... Oh well, as long as I didn't forget to photograph it altogether. This will be one small part of the #weneedmoretrees project that I'm working on. One of the things that probably will just go on and on and on and will never be finished and will just spread uncontrollably. Which sometimes isn't a bad thing at all. I mean, who needs deadlines, timetables schedules or controlling?

Unless it's an appointment with the coffee maker and a cup of coffee. That's different. Coffee matters.

Sort:  

Just got me edition #1 of Hairy Head! Nice ArtSteps gallery btw.

Yes! Cool! Thank you! I better deliver you some Mana then. :)

Sweet! Many thanks :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 71 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.


Hey @insaneworks, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.