Stripehair

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago (edited)

stripehair_small.jpg

Stripy things continue. I did little cutting, rotating, cloning and drawing with the Hatlady and ended up with this. There's something old from the first striped art piece and then there's also something new.
https://peakd.com/hive-156509/@insaneworks/the-woman-in-my-dream

I'm calling this an alien with a meat jacket because a human figure without a nose must be alien and a meat jacket... I mean if this doesn't resemble Lady Gaga's meat dress then there's something wrong with you. Oh okay. There's something wrong with me then. Nevertheless, it's a meat jacket.

Stripehair is in my @NftShowroom gallery.
https://nftshowroom.com/insaneworks/gallery

stripedhair.gif

Might as well continue the story too.

And there he was, behind him the sun, shining brightly to her eyes, giving him a tiny advantage. Or that's what he thought.
What might he be hiding there, behind his back? she thought and tilted her head so that the brim of her hat blocked the bright sun rays.


I'd like to say thank yous to all the people that now, at this moment own my NFT art. Have bought or otherwise acquired it to themselves in NFT Showroom. I've sent a small Knocky creature thanks to @penderis, @richardfyates, @rektdoteth, @otherbrandt, @isaria, @bullauge, @vincentnijman, @eirik, @shortcut, & @gungunkrishu. This Knocky thanks you can only get as a gift from me when you buy my art (only two left) or if someone who owns one will sell it with a huge profit of course. BTW, the unlockable is a gif and it blinks.

knocky-blink_thumb.jpg

https://nftshowroom.com/insaneworks/art/insaneworks_thank-you_knocky-thanks

Sort:  

cuddle_teddy2.png

Thank you for the knocky and for reminding me of your art, once again. You might like my latest art piece that, for now, is just an image above today's post ( but will probably be turned into a NFT soonish )

Keep creativity alive! ;<)

You're welcome! I'll check that out when you've tokenized it. And you too, keep them creative creatures creating. :)

Cool! And no worries, I can not not create. Depression is the opposite of expression. I prefer to express myself these days ;<)

I've found out a somewhat disturbing thing with my creativity. When ever I'm too happy and when life goes smoothly and I almost have nothing to complain, my creations suck. They absolutely suck. In my opinion. I have to be at least a little down or depressed or something, disturbed or otherwise unhappy so that I can create something that I'm happy with. Or at least the thing that I've created doesn't totally suck.

That's an interesting paradox but I get. I am doing pretty well these days but I just can't get myself to focus on my book writing. Art is great therapy, so perhaps it counters our state of mind, at times. Also, I believe many of the greatest artists went through a lot of suffering. I have suffered and struggled loads myself but I'm still happier, in a way, with the dino writing / dinoverse that I started a year and a half ago but, nevertheless, I totally get your point. I don't necessarily believe that my art is better nowadays. It just comes from a happier place.

That's good to hear that you're doing better!

That's awesome! Love the stripish entity AND the Knocky-critter!!!

Thanks! Great that you like Knocky. :) And Stripishentity. Stripentity. Should have named it like that. Stripentity.

Hey thanks! I got one of your Bodyswappers through dcity auction a while back. Rad stuff!

You're welcome! Cool that you like. :)

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 59 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
12

Congratulations @insaneworks! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 25000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 26000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP