Chibis on Hive | The Mistress of the Dark

raven.png

Name

The inspiration for the name came from the bird Raven. A Raven is a kind of bird that is slightly larger than a crow and has a wedge-like tail. The raven symbolizes adaptability, transformation, and intelligence. In Greek and Roman mythology, seeing a black raven symbolizes a bad omen and bad luck.

Character Inspiration

I got the inspiration for this chibi character from the Disney character Maleficent. She is the antihero of the film Sleeping Beauty. Also, Maleficient is my one of favorite antagonist characters. Her character looks so gnarly and wickedly good! Have you seen the movie?

Character Story

Raven lives alone in a tower that is settled in the deep, dark forest. People feared her because of her ability to put a curse on anyone who dares to step into the forest. She can shapeshift into a colossal raven whenever she wishes to. She is the mistress of the dark, a rageful soul seeking revenge.


This NFT is up for grabs! Check it out here!

All of my NFTs are 1/1 non-generative, hand-drawn art, 1 by 1 produced.

👾 NFT Showroom: nftshowroom.com/jijisaurart
🥰 Open for commissions!

That is it for this art blog. I will see you at the next one!
📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited.
©️jijisaurart

Sort:  

Ayun sabi na eh kay maleficent ung inspiratio ng chibi!! how cute!!

Yun din naisip ko hehe

Thanks, Usagi!

I love the glow and the lower part of the wings. Uwu. Maleficent is such a great character as well. But I thought Hela from THOR is what inspired this art.

Oh, maybe because of the horns? Hehe!

I knew it looks like Maleficent, she's one of my favorite antagonists too!
This somehow reminds me of Pharsa of Mobile Legends. Luv the vibes!

Hehe. Galing C! 😊 Thanks! Here have some !PIZZA

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@jijisaurart(1/5) tipped @cthings (x1)
shineko009 tipped jijisaurart (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

So cute!
I really kove the green effects.
I am glad that the idea is from Maleficent, one of my favorites. 💚

I loved that glow in the dark uwu. So cool. More of this one black themed.
Lucifer next time 😁.

jiji going dark! i love! :D

HAHA! Did you notice?

Those ornaments are so good specially the glowing one in the middle! 💙 !PIZZA

Yeah, I thought of that last minute actually hehe! Yey, pizza! 😊