My NFT Art | Grumpea In The Ramen

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago

I am back with another NFT art, of course, with the star of my NFT collection, none other than,Grumpea! This time, Grumpea is stuck in a ramen bowl, oh no~ It is another unlucky day for this little guy.

Probably I was thinking too much of ramen when I conceptualized it, haha! I remember it was raining so a hot, savory ramen will make me toasty.

So, without further ado~ Let's start sketching!

Sketch

ramen0.png
To make the bowl, I drew an oblong by using the shape tool. It is easier and practical to use the tools instead of trusting myself to draw a perfect oblong, lol.

I drew curve lines for the rest of the bowl. For the ramen and the ingredients, I used references from Google and Pinterest. It is hard to imagine food because I just eat them away haha!

I do not look into details when I am eating, I just remember the taste. So, a reference is a great help for an artist to start their sketch. So I positioned Grumpea in the center surrounded by the ingredients, which are chashu (pork), seasoned boiled egg (By the way, I prefer 6-min boiled egg, hihi), naruto (fish cake), green onion, and seaweed.

Line Art

ramen1.png
Grumpea is pre-drawn already. I just copy pasted it from other files. To make the line art cleaner, I always opt for the shape tool. I really do have a shaky hand, and so I am no good at making pristine curves, lines, shapes, etc. I used the shape tool for the bowl and for the table.

Flat Color

ramen2.png
Again, back to our reference. Colors are vital in making art because it also conveys a story. Choosing the wrong color might give the art a wrong or confusing interpretation. Well, it will always depend on how the artist likes it.

I chose the color red for the ramen bowl. I just toned down a little bit of redness. I put a white stripe on the top too. For the inner part, I used black. Just brown for the table. The background is yellow as it represents happiness or optimism. Isn't Grumpea funny?

Details, Details~

ramen3.png

Egg- Use the shape tool for the circles. To make it appear as a half egg, I drew a circle again and press CTRL + T for transform. I used this to make it a bit slanted.
Chashu- I did not use the shape tool for this part. It is more natural if I just hand drew it. Copy and paste them twice and stack them.
Green onion - I used the edge pen to draw little oblongs. I used a darker green for the outer color, and lighter for the inner color.
Broth and noodle - I chose the color brown for the broth. For the noodles, I just used the pencil.
Seaweed- Use the shape tool, select rectangle. On the edges I just use eraser to make it appear wavy.
Naruto - I used the symmetry pencil to make a flower-like shape.

I color-picked all the colors in reference. I just toned them down to match the background.
I added a pair of chopsticks on the side too, mehehe~ Almost done!

Final Art

grumpeaonsoup.png

For the table, I made this random not straight line to appear as a plank of wood. I used a darker shade of brown to make to more obvious. I added a shadow for the bowl and chopsticks.

I lowered the opacity until I get the right color. I also added a border at the back to make it cartoonish~ I did not add any pattern for the yellow background because the plank of wood is already had a design. So, it is just to balance it out.

Yosh! Grumpea In The Ramen is done!

I think I will grab instant ramen after writing this, ~mehehe! I hope I shared something, tonight.
This NFT is still available for grab! UWU

You can check this NFT here

More Grumpeas here! https://opensea.io/collection/grumpea 💚🎶
Let's follow each other on Twitter! : @/Jijisaur

All of my Grumpeas are minted on Polygon. 1/1 non-generative, hand-drawn art, 1 by 1 produced.

Software: MediBang Paint
Check out their website here! https://medibangpaint.com/en/


That is it for this article. I will see you at the next one!
📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited. ©️jijisaurart

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jijisaurart ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hello dear friend, I find your art super fun, imaginative and creative. From now on you have my eternal support, because where there is a creative colleague there will always be another artist colleague supporting her. She sent you a big hug.

Thank you so much! I will support you too in your journey! Cheers! 😊

omg This is so cute. love it

Thank you so much! 🥰

Grumpea looks cozy in that bowl of ramen! Hey, amazing NFTs! Keep it up!

Thank you, Clara! UwU Will make more NFTs soon! 💖

UwU, super kawaii Grumpeas, awawa nailahok pa nga ni owner sa mainit na ramen, aigooo haha. But seriously, and cutie nya Jay Jay Ugh, detailed na detailed din explanation hihi sana pwdng masundan para macopy ahaha charrr,

Thank you, Ruf Ruff! Do not worry nakatakas naman si Grumpea hehe!

I'm starting to dig this Grumpea character! Awesome art and thanks for sharing your creative process with us too! Cheers

Thank you! I will post more here soon! 😌✨💖

Cute naman neto~ gusto ko na din ata mag digital art pang NFT. HAHAHA

Kaya mo yan, Jam! Just practice every day and you will do good. Also, try to watch video tutorials on YouTube. There are a lot of free tutorials there. Good luck, Jam!

Pwede ba makain so grumpea? Haha.. Ang cute..

He might bite back hehe! Thank you, ate Jane!

🤣.. Ang cute lang