Week 234 | My Splinterlands Art Contest Entry | Regal Peryton

Hello, Summoners! 🥳

Lately, I have been so into Solo Leveling! It is a Korean Webtoon soon to have an anime series. It was recommended by a friend of mine. I do not usually read manga or webtoon. I prefer the animated one. I tried to read a few, and I very much like it~ Simping for Sung Jin Woo~ 😍😍😍

I am really inspired on how they drew manhwa. Manhwa's drawing style is inspired by Japanese manga comics. They drew guy characters so charming. Now I am adding another art style that I like and want to learn (Seriously atm). 🤣

That is just another update on my art journey~

For this week's entry, I chose Regal Peryton! What I am seeing here is a reindeer with an eagle's wings and feet. I will draw Regal Peryton in human form. 🥳

image.png
Source


REGAL PERYTON9.png

REGAL PERYTON8.png

Looking for the perfect reference for this took me a lot of time. I scratched it out the moment I realized that I do not like the pose or the angle. So, before I start doing the sketch, I picked first at least five references and then minced it down to two, and then one. Here is what I liked the most. Perfect! Now let's start doing the lineart. Looks kind of messy, but it will get better. Sometimes I drew on the wrong layers, which is why when I separate them, it looks messy. 🤣

REGAL PERYTON7.png

REGAL PERYTON6.png

I drew the face on a separate layer. I used the symmetry ruler to save time drawing the other side for the eyes. I drew the nose with a different brush because I like to make it soft. I want the tongue sticking out for extra attitude ~ 👅

It was hard to choose the closest shade of color for this card. Since Regal Peryton is somewhat holographic, I have to start with blue. I chose unsaturated blue for the base of the skin and dark blue for the hair. Light brown for the horns. Off white for the sclera and teeth. I also already added the pupil here. A dark pink for the tongue.

REGAL PERYTON4.png

REGAL PERYTON3.png

The goal for this character is to have those gnarly eyes~ attracting virgins 🤣 Hahaha, just kidding! I was aiming for those dark eyes. Basically added maroon though it is not noticeable. I chose the yellow color for the iris. I added white strings thingy like saliva~ He wants to eat you~ rawr.

Oh~ I enjoyed the shading part! Before this, I watched some shading tutorials on YouTube. I really suck at shading. 😅 I want to emphasize those DZADDY muscles. 😆 Thanks a lot for the references on the internet. wohoo~

REGAL PERYTON2.png

Illustration5.png

Added some cool tattoos too! I believe that these are tribal patterns. Those lettering tattoos on the neck and fingers are called Baybayin. How I wished it was taught in school! 🥲 Now I am a mf who cannot read. I tried to read but it makes no sense to me. One day, I will make time to at least know the basics.

Babayin is a Philippine native writing system prior to the Spaniard's colonization. I am happy to incorporate this into my art~ Maybe in the future, I will do it again. 😊

On the right frame is the closer look of the details~ The skin looks more holographic now. I added another layer on top of the skin and airbrushed white and purple.

Final Art

REGAL PERYTON1.png

The last piece to add to this art are the wings. I looked for a feather wing brush in the asset store and luckily got a nice one, and of course it is free~ I am a sucker for free stuff. 🤣 I just have to try a dozen times before adding it on my final art. I airbrushed the edges to make them look soft, and added some basic shadowings.

The final layer on top of everything is the pink light source. It is a glow brush in pink and white. I adjusted a few times until satisfied with the right amount of light. I do not like to make the hair burnt, but it perfectly suited for the right wing. 😌

Tadaa~ finished art! Hope ya like it. 🥰


Thanks for reading~ 💖
Software: Clip Studio Paint Pro

That is it for this art blog. I will see you at the next one!
📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited.
©️jijisaurart

👾 NFT Showroom: nftshowroom.com/jijisaurart
🥰 Open for commissions!!!

All of my NFTs are 1/1 non-generative, hand-drawn art, 1 by 1 produced!

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jijisaurart ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

This post has been given a 25.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

The Regal Peryton is nice, although this particular one is in human form, it's looks just the same like that of a eagle with wings and legs, your work are great ♥️♥️

Thank you so much! Happy that you like it! 🥰

You are welcome

I love how you used baybayin on its neck and fingers!
Also, I want to know what are your references for those dzaddy muscles? HAHAHAHA

!PIZZA

Emeged em blushing HAHAHA cheret

I want to know what are your references for those dzaddy muscles?

many many references hihih Saved on phone HAHAHA ems.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
jijisaurart tipped nmore (x1)
underlock tipped jijisaurart (x1)
jijisaurart tipped solumviz (x1)
cthings tipped jijisaurart (x1)
jijisaurart tipped jude.villarta (x1)
@curation-cartel(8/20) tipped @jijisaurart (x1)

Kitang kita ung pagiging inspired. Hahah.. 😅

WAHAHAHA! I think it is obvious with that dzaddy body 🤣

I really love how your create that soft blend. It looks super aesthetic jiji!

Looks like you improved the expression on his face as well. Really nice work 🤩👍.

Whahaa omg coming from you Sol is assuring~

Thank you so much~ !PIZZA

This makes me want to re-read solo leveling. You definitely caught the tantalizing glare like the ones our solo bois have. I could picture this boi as one of Jin woo’s “shadow generals”. Love this @jijisaurart <3

Yey! found ma pipol! I am still yet to finish the whole stuff.

thank you, carl~!

!PIZZA

I haven't read solo-leveling, is it any good? Also, your drawing will look so cool if it's animated. It reminds me of this chainsawman drawing style :D

OMG, Mac, it is to die for! 🤣 You should read it, hehe. There will anime series next year. 😍

Whaaat!!! I'll put them on my list. I am currently rewatching Attack on Titan but it's gonna be a long way go before finishing them. Also currently watching Vinland, do you watch them too? or ever heard about it?

googles Vinlad

It feels like a history- ish anime~ They have the same studio as JJK. I will add this to my list too, Mac~

Yey, another anime lover here on the platform~

Episode 2 Chaos GIF by PBS

Aww, really good one. My favorite of your fanart-drawings for now (until you will draw your next incredible work). Crossing my fingers thwt you will win, good luck for the contest.

Aww, thank you! I enjoyed the process! 🥰

It's the tongue sticking out for extra attitude for me 😌😆😂

As always you're dabest in drawings madam ji 🫰

WAHAHA I love tongues 👅😆

Nahh youre the best!!!!
!PIZZA

waw ang pogi at macho, tapos maugat din.😆

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

Versión Regal Peryton Husbando Nice.

Thank you so much. 💗

!1UP Great art!


!PGM !PIZZA

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @underlock!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@monster-curator, @oneup-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator, @neoxag-curator, @pal-curator, @fun-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.