You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wrath | Digital Art

in Alien Art Hive4 years ago

Some stillness or the still version from the GIF made me see some details I couldn't originally. But my goodness! This is beautiful, I love the fire from the eye and honestly I like how you always personalise all of your work, it creates this certain uniformity and peculiarities to you art.

And 72$? Thats definitely cool, so no you no longer have ownership of it or still hold a little ownership of it?

Sort:  

Thank you <3 Sometimes I like the still version too haha I should create a still one sometimes!

Yeah, so cool! Based on my understanding, I still own the rights (copyright) to it since I'm the one who created it but think of it as selling an actual painting. You don't own it anymore once you sell it since it's not in your hands. So the collector/owner can sell it in the future if he wants to. The amazing thing about digital art tokenized on the blockchain is that once you decided you're gonna tokenize 5 editions, there should only be 5 editions of it and nothing more forever.

Selling digital works in the traditional market is hard since the artist can just reproduce copies of it (if the artist says it's limited edition and if he's not honest enough) but on the blockchain, you can track who the owners are (they are transferred to their wallets once bought) and how much exactly are the number of copies. I don't want to go deep into the technical aspects since I'd rather spend time creating haha but that's what I understood, so far. :D

Awesome, thanks for the explanation, I didn't really know the process of ownership when it comes to digital art. I believe that irrespective of how it's sold and resold, it won't change the fact that you're the artist behind the work and that's really explanatory.
Well you seem to me like a honest artist and your customers will exactly see utmost honesty just by patronising you. Wow thanks for taking the time to explain the process

The thing that I really learned from making art is to just be honest with your work. I'm glad I followed that advice and didn't follow what the others like just for sales.