Cyber Bunny

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago

Greetings, artists from all worlds and all realities!

Today, I thought I'd share with you a creation from last week. I hope you like it!

It was made using my custom build of Disco Diffusion, photo-manipulation and digital drawing through Gimp and Inkscape, and post editing/composition in darktable.

Check out my Instagram!

Creature(18)_compo1_up4_signed.jpeg

X37EMQ9WSwsLaUVnWj5uXRHwjwzR6KfScsHyS24twkWHXTmg7HHYV2Z8TdzS68pmxJ9nJMNsDfhrag3J2q3e5YmUE95nFhLkVXnJA.png

It actually started as a collab' with different people using different AI programs, bouncing from each other around a theme. We would take the result of someone, input it in our respective program (custom builds of Disco Diffusion, MathRock Diffusion, MJ, SD...) and then run a new prompt around the same theme again, to see what would happen!

Creature(18)(5)_0.png

It's actually really good fun, we laugh a lot during the process, try to surprise each other with new creative ideas/new color schemes/new themes as we go, and it really gives a boost to the creative process!

Creature(18)(4)_0.png

Problem is, I ended up with WAY too many different slices and cuts of that rabbit, and I had to spent a few hours in Gimp assembling them, photobashing, recolourising, RE-running some slices into my DD build again, etc. So I dropped out of the collab' fun, and focused on finishing this cute little guy.

Creature(18)(2)_0.png

As you can see in the final result (the first image), I spent a lot of time adding details to the mechanical elements, re-colorizing some elements, I even made a few custom brushes from certain parts of the rabbit to draw some wires I preferred on top of the old ones. I learned a LOT of things while making this rabbit!

X37EMQ9WSwsLaUVnWj5uXRHwjwzR6KfScsHyS24twkWHXTmg7HHYV2Z8TdzS68pmxJ9nJMNsDfhrag3J2q3e5YmUE95nFhLkVXnJA.png

Thanks for sharing your thoughts, or just enjoying the view, or even disliking the view!

Here is the link to my Instagram, where I publish all of my more recent creations!

Check Out My Instagram!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing more of your process! It helps us all to know it's not just generated images and that you put your own personal artistic touch into the work. Cheers!

Congratulations @julesquirin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 100000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 105000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the September PUM Winners
Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-09 - Winners List