The Land of the Gods

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago

Greetings, artists from all worlds and all realities!

Today, I thought I'd share with you a couple of my creations from the last week. I hope you enjoy it!

They were made using my version of Disco Diffusion, photo-manipulation through Gimp and Inkscape, and post editing/composition in darktable.

Hokusai(32_peakd.jpeg

Process:

I was fascinated by some art I found on Instagram which was using thick lines and ink work, kind of like the style of Hokusai but different. So I thought to myself "Hey, why not experiment with styles and try to do something more ink-ish for a change?"

First thing first, I used my version of Stable Diffusion, ran locally, to create a few sketches of what would later on become intricate drawings. I played with them in Gimp and darktable, before cutting them into sixths and running them through my version of Disco Diffusion. That already took half a day by itself, each cut took almost an hour.

Then comes the stitching part back into Gimp, the overlay painting and drawing in Inkscape, and the compositing in darktable et voilà!

Here are the other 2 that I made following the same method:

Hokusai(5)_peakd.jpeg

Hokusai(3)_peakd.jpeg

X37EMQ9WSwsLaUVnWj5uXRHwjwzR6KfScsHyS24twkWHXTmg7HHYV2Z8TdzS68pmxJ9nJMNsDfhrag3J2q3e5YmUE95nFhLkVXnJA.png

Thanks for sharing your thoughts, or just enjoying the view, or even disliking the view!

Sort:  

I'm loving the view!

This work is very interesting.
@tipu curate