Knight-errant and the Librarian of Rusa

When I made this one I thought about the Pre-Raphaelites and then in turn on @donnadavisart whose dogs, witches and robot women owes a lot to the artists of that age. The face of the woman is inspired from an old photo of my wife as the face I conjured up earlier didn’t please me, but it lacks some spark (of which my wife has a lot). As I said when I started I thought of the Pre-Raphaelites, but only the right hands still have that Waterhouse blurriness. I am pretty content about the shield and the fractal skirt though. But for a days work in the service of escapist fantasy I deemed it: alright.

Knight-errant_and_the_Librarian_of_Rusa_700.jpg


Knight-errant and the Librarian of Rusa

streg.png

High resolution file:

streg.png

This work is licensed under a

Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Attribute - Katharsisdrill
Link to: https://katharsisdrill.art

Sort:  

That's a bit different to a lot of your work, but I can relate it to other works. Made me think a bit of HR Giger.

That keyring is massive!

!PIZZA

I never was much for doing a certain style. I always tried all kinds of things, which gave my art dealers grey hair :)

I think the difference between art and craft is that art is about always creating something new.

Yes, maybe that's it. Right now I am in doubt of many things and art most of all :)

I'm sure that is a common issue for artists. Self-doubt is hard to overcome, but it helps when people tell you they enjoy your work.

Man, this one is super badass! I am pretty sure i love everything about it. I think the face does have some spark... it's just very subtle in the eyes and facial expression. Great job all the way around though. Even the foot poking out. Really interesting to look at and pretty thought provoking as well. Keep up the great work and thanks for sharing this here with us in the community.

Thanks, happy that you like it so much. I guess I am always not ready to say a piece is finished, and in this case art also has a hard time competing with the reality of my wife. Suppose it's alright after all :)

I am never ready to say any of my artwork is finished. So, i feel your pain. They do say mimicry is the best form of flattery... so it's great you have such an inspiration to draw from. I'm looking forward to seeing if you embellish this piece any further.

Good work. The creature is fascinating, would be interested to learn of this world, and the face is beautiful, lucky to have such inspiration.

Hey, mate! How are you doing? Hope the ships hold water, and the covid. I have been a bit encumbered by my health, so most of my many projects has been postponed. Now I am just doing the strange association game of letting images as this out. But maybe we'll find time to meet in the near future. Take care.

Hey,i'm doing alright,thank you. Trying to make it with the art. haven't been keeping up with the blog sphere so much, but working on that. Sorry to hear about your health friend, hope you will feel better soon. These are great though and looking forward for the next Phill Album.

Yea, the art thing is tough, but played right it can be a good asset. I hope you crack the code for that one. I was always attracted to the underground and that is fine when you are young, then later you find that you should have done more to get into the institution...

But I'm doing pretty well anyways and have all the street respect i like among artists :) I'm battling through all those annoyances with my health and right now I am producing all sorts of weird stuff, so I'm good. When I have some strength again I will see if I can get some energy put into all those other projects :)

Nice. Boobies. Lol

In seriousness. The contrast between the dark figure and the lighted archway is good.

That light above the head focuses the viewers eyes and starts the attention from that point. Central yet not symmetrical.

Symmetry is the enemy of classical composition, still it uses it all the time as an off set. Your thought are close to what I thought when making it... and I see tits as production value. I am mostly bored with films without full frontal nudity (both sexes of course... for symmetry).

I like the sound of that

Very interesting work!! I liked a lot!
!PIZZA

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@gwajnberg(1/10) tipped @katharsisdrill (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!