Sort:  

Wow, just checked back in on this post and it's still blowing up! How do you do so well on Hive? I know I'm no slouch myself, but way more people are seeing your posts and I'd love to step up my game.

To be honest - I haven't got a clue. I have been here for a long time, sometimes I succeed in participating by giving comments to other peoples post, sometimes I haven't got the surplus energy and only comment on my own posts when people write. I have gotten some really good friends here who supports me and have HP and they are the main stock, but the extra votes... I don't know.

I try to be entertaining and make quality posts every time, but I follow my own nose and doesn't try to please... So I am not sure if that has anything to do with it. My best guess is that I use a lot of time (like here) to write thorough comments and in that way have managed to connect to people.

I could probably use to spend more time in other sections of Hive commenting like you say. I kind of exclusively hang out in the comics section and there's a lot more out there than just that, haha

Yes, maybe. I am not exactly which things that do a difference, but I guess getting round and about is a good bet.