Faces no faces - Old sketches

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago
I love masks because they can transform the expression of whom is using them. I don`t often wear masks, the last one I wore was one of a witch haha and that was a long time ago. But watching anime, specially when they talk about spirits, demons or ghosts, masks are always present.

So I think I got influenced by that when I made this, since I used to watch a lot of anime back then. But at the end it seemed that the smiley mask is just covering the face of a shadowy being that might have no face at all, or no soul, no consistency, just darkness. I probably dropped some personal feelings here when I made it, but now I don`t remember. Even so it still has something I feel attached to.


๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑

faces_kitzunepeakd.jpg

๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑

About the second draw it was a bit similar, but in this case it is not about hiding your face, but about showing what you really have inside your mind, and how it could be if you could show that instead of your real face. For a person who was constantly daydreaming, or imagining different realities, distracted and almost "in the clouds"... this could be the right face. Is common to say that a person who is always distracted have the mind or the head in the clouds... so that´s what´s happening here...

๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑

faces_cloudskitzune.jpg

๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑๑

P.S. Both drawings were made in 2018, probably while I was working but I made some digital editions recently. Also, it's funny that many of the photos on my phone from that year were of the sky and the clouds, I guess I mentally spent some time there lol.


Me encantan las máscaras por la forma en que pueden transformar la expresión de quién las usa. No suelo usar máscaras, la última que usé fue una de bruja jaja y eso fue hace mucho tiempo. Pero viendo anime, especialmente cuando se habla de espíritus, demonios o fantasmas, las máscaras siempre están presentes.

Así que creo que me influenció cuando hice esto, ya que solía ver mucho anime en ese entonces. Pero al final parecía que la máscara sonriente solo cubría el rostro de un ser sombrío que podría no tener rostro en absoluto, o sin alma, sin consistencia, solo oscuridad. Probablemente solté algunos sentimientos personales aquí cuando lo hice, pero ahora no lo recuerdo. Aun así, todavía tiene algo a lo que me siento apegada.

Sobre el segundo dibujo fue un poco similar, pero en este caso no se trata de ocultar tu rostro, sino de mostrar lo que realmente tienes dentro de tu mente, y cómo podría ser si pudieras mostrar eso en lugar de tu rostro real. Para una persona que constantemente estaba soñando despierta, o imaginando diferentes realidades, distraída y casi "en las nubes"... esta podría ser la cara adecuada. Es común decir que una persona que siempre está distraída tiene la mente o la cabeza en las nubes... así que eso es lo que está pasando aquí...

By Fernanda Rojas @kitzune

Thanks for reading! If you find my art interesting or wanna see more of other things I’ve made check out my profile! ♥️


banner.jpg

.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Vote, comment or reblog it ! ♥️ ♥️

Thanks a lot! ♥️
Follow me on:

Twitter
Instagram

Sort:  

muy buen arte!

Muchas gracias @delcarmat ! Me alegra que te guste, tu arte también es muy bueno 👌✨✨

muchas gracias! <3

!discovery nest
!PIZZA




This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of Discovery-it in collaboration with Nestedneons community.
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Thank you!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@jilt(1/10) tipped @kitzune (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Una mascara sonriente puede ser lo peor que te puedas encontrar en tu vida, excelentes dibujos señorita!

Tienes mucha razón!! 😀
Haha, gracias, me alegra que te gustaran 🖤