Nightly kid - A drawing I made one night 🌑

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago (edited)
I do most of my drawings at night. Sometimes while listening to music or after having seen something curious. Others I draw while watching a movie or a TV show.

This time I think I wasn't thinking about something in specific, I just started sketching the ear and then I developed the rest of the character without any initial ideas. It started looking like a little boy, so I added some freckles and a smile.

In the end this was the result, and I named it: nightly kid. He looks kind of evil or naughty... It wasn't intentional, but I like it :)


◭◭◭◭◭◭◭◭◭◭◭◭◭◭◭◭◭◭◭◭◭◭◭◭◭◭◭◭◭

58D8D590-C7BA-4692-9679-73DF7C0BA863.jpeg
This was made with pencil on paper.

◭◭◭◭◭◭◭◭◭◭◭◭◭◭◭◭◭◭◭◭◭◭◭◭◭◭◭◭◭


Hago la mayoría de mis dibujos por la noche. A veces mientras escucho música o después de haber visto algo curioso. Otras también dibujo mientras veo una película o un programa de televisión.

Esta vez creo que no estaba pensando en algo en específico, simplemente comencé a dibujar la oreja y luego desarrollé el resto del personaje sin ninguna idea inicial. Comenzó a verse como un niño pequeño, así que agregué algunas pecas y una sonrisa.

Al final este fue el resultado, y lo llamé: niño nocturno. Se ve un poco malvado o travieso... No fue intencional, pero me gusta :)

43D21A72-4D66-4647-8598-1D2535E34CFB.jpeg

I hope you like it, and I'll be glad to read your opinions in the comments.

By Fernanda Rojas @kitzune

Thanks for reading! If you like my art or wanna see more of other things I’ve made check out my profile! ♥️


banner.jpg

.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Vote, comment or reblog it ! ♥️ ♥️

Thanks a lot! ♥️
Follow me on:
Twitter
Instagram

Sort:  

Cool, I like his expression 😈

Right? I didn't intend him to look evil but almost always that happens to me when I draw. I also like it 😈😆 Thank you!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I really like the personality in this character. It's also interesting you started with the ears... i usually build around the eyes. Great job! =) That last image is really cool too.

Thanks! Yeah 😅 I started with a round line that ended up being a kind of "comic style" ear and then I did the rest. But that's cool when you don't know what to draw and the drawing itself decides where to go. 😀

Now speaking like this I could be a little scared... are these characters made by me or do they choose to appear by themselves? I'll never know...

My best artworks created themselves in a similar fashion. I love the way art just comes out of creation. I think it's a little bit of both... we make them and they make themselves along the way within the process. It's like collaborating with the back of your own mind! =)

Exactly!!! It's a mystic experience.

I like this 'naughty kid' tho he looks rather sweet to me, like the old timey type child with a sling shot in his back pocket but he'd never forget his Mother's birthday. Well done @kitzune I'm more of a morning person so I tend to be more creative in the dark but early morning dark.

I also see him a bit that way, I'm glad you think the same! And well, for me it is between 11 p.m. until more or less 3 in the morning xD. Everything is more quiet at those times. Thank you so much @donnadavisart !!

Congratulations! You've been awarded an upvote from The Creative Coin Fund.

Copy of Copy of Freewrite 40Day 1100 (1).png

Manual selection by @cliffagreen.

Impresionante dibujo. Felicitaciones por ese don.

Muchas gracias 👍✨