Blood protest

in Alien Art Hivelast year

Hi folks! How are you today?

I wanted to draw something about women natural cycle that is still a taboo in many cultures.

As a woman, I am always trying to explore taboos, sexuality and female universe.

Would like that all women to feel comfortable enough to ask questions about their bodies, and not feel ashamed or awkward about doing so.

I drew this artwork after watching a Netflix documentary about girls period and how it is a big taboo that girls and boys think its a illness.

I feel like the lack of knowledge around women hormones and cycles can contribute to a lot of stigma around women's bodies, wills and feelings, which is something I hope to change through my art.

Blood protest


Hope you enjoy it!


I'm Lilico and I've been an illustrator for over 20 years.
I'm also a DJ and a Fashion Design student. I like to draw sensual artworks. Love the B&W style.

Follow me on https://instagram.com/ohlilico/

T-shirts, eco bags, and fine art prints are available. Worldwide shipping. DM me at Instagram.

Sort:  

Congratulations @lilico! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 200 comments.
Your next target is to reach 300 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the February Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the February edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
The Hive Gamification Proposal