African Drummer - Digital Art

Screenshot_20220813-135040_Autodesk SketchBook.jpg

Hi all!

Here is my new digital art. Here, I made a figure drawing of an African man on a cultural outfit. He is wearing a singlet with a wrapper tied round his waist.

He is holding a drum with his left hand while the other holds a drum stick as he tries to hit it in order to get a pleasant sound.

This kind of attire is usually worn by the Igbos and Akwaibomites, especially during cultural activities. There could be other tribes that wear it as well.

The piece was done with AutoDesk sketchbook application and aided with an S-pen. I used scribble style to create this piece. Scroll down to see my steps.

Screenshot_20220813-131529_Autodesk SketchBook.jpg

Screenshot_20220813-132851_Autodesk SketchBook.jpg

82fba55b-4520-4e1d-b0ff-2b795e7e3c94.png

Thank you.

Sort:  

man it never gets old. Loving this piece of art.

Thank you baba. I'm glad you like it.

nice to see our culture. Here on hive

Lol...are you Igbo?

No,actually nigeria culture to hive

Hehe, I got it now.
Cheer!

This drawing brings about a reflection of my culture.
Those days with Ogene people drumming, dancing, and making Merry during festivals with these local drums were fun.

My culture is my pride👍

Weldon friend 👍🥳🥳

Haha, Igbo mama, I sight you. Even from your username, one can tell😄
By the way, when last did you put on such outfit for ladies?🤔

😅😅😅
I am a typical African woman 💁
Such outfit? I don't even have 🤩🤩🤫🤫🤫

Haha, I see.
Really? But you did wear it during your traditional marriage😄

I did but just for one of my outings to greet the inlaws and since then, I wore it again🤩

However, I love dressing my kids on it each time they are having a cultural day in school..

That's nice. They will emulate you when they grow up.

Beautiful piece
Man you good
I love seeing your work.
This is a nice one champ.

Thanks bro. I hope you check back for more.
It's been a while. Hope you are good?

Yeah I'm good
Definitely going to to that..check back for more.

All right, enjoy.