meditation - release the fears

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago (edited)

meditation - release the fears - twitter.png

Hello dear community,
I recently came across some of my notes that I had created in 2013, which reminded me of very significant experiences I had made that year. Apart from the writings, I had created a couple of quick sketches, to represent those feelings more clearly. I thought about how challenging some of these experiences were and it felt very precious to me, to remind myself that transformation comes through totality.

Hola querida comunidad,
Recientemente me encontré con algunas de mis notas que había creado en 2013, que me recordaban experiencias muy significativas que había hecho ese año. Aparte de los escritos, había creado un par de bocetos rápidos, para representar esos sentimientos con mayor claridad. Pensé en lo desafiantes que fueron algunas de esas experiencias y me pareció muy valioso, para recordarme que la transformación llega a través de la totalidad.

I created the digital drawing based on this sketch, which shows how I felt in the moment when I fully embraced my fears for the first time.

Creé el dibujo digital basado en este boceto, que muestra lo que sentía en el momento en que acepté plenamente mis miedos por primera vez.

release the fears - sketch.png

I've heard many people say, that not to think is one of the most difficult things to do. But mind may put us in a sort of a daze. Laden with the memories of the past, or projections of the future, we may continue living with our fears, unaware of what holds us back, to reach our maximum. It was nice to see the overview of my own process of finding those tools, which helped me make my body and mind more flexible. And meditation is one of those most important "tools".

He oído decir a mucha gente que no pensar es una de las cosas mas difíciles de hacer. Pero la mente puede ponernos en una especie de aturdimiento. Cargados con los recuerdos del pasado, o las proyecciones del futuro, podemos seguir viviendo con nuestros miedos, sin ser conscientes de lo que nos frena, para alcanzar nuestro máximo. Fue bonito ver el resumen de mi propio proceso de encontrar esas herramientas, que me ayudaron a flexibilizar mi cuerpo y mi mente.

Thank you for reading my post 😊

Gracias por leer mi post 😊

meditation - release the fears - tn.png

Website
NFT Gallery
Instagram
Twitter
Facebook

Sort:  

Congratulations @medinesaan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List