NFT Showroom Artist Spotlight: @opheliaviolet

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago
Authored by @isaria



Q: Tell us a bit about yourself!

I live in Italy between the sea and the mountains, I alternate moments from the sea to more reflective moments in the mountains; in addition to my family I have a splendid horse with which I share many happy hours. My art is inspired by nature, from the cycle of the seasons and by the colors, I always look for to evolve artistically by studying the human body in every pose, painting with every technique that I may have on hand, pastel, watercolor, pencil. I have always drawn since I can remember, and I drew my first human model at the age of 10 in a studio of a painter. My artistic references range from axle rock painting to major and more unknown artists.

Q: What is your art background?

From an early age I studied drawing with professors, subsequently graduated from the Art School and then from the Academy of Fine Arts in Italy. Before finishing my studies I dedicated myself to illustration by doing specialization courses. I then started working for publishers. My background is for advertising illustration and a non-fiction preparation of naturalistic and realistic illustration. I have been commissioned large-format oil paintings and I have exhibited in both personal and international national collective exhibitions as an illustrator.



Before dedicating myself to the NFT market, in fact, I mainly worked as a graphic illustrator and painter on commission of realistic subjects, especially animals.

My style is definitely realistic, and I have always been fascinated by watercolor and more precise pastel interventions. Now I use digital art for generating an NFT, I have different digital painting programs that I alternate depending on the style I want to use; the graphic tablet I use lets me to move from one technique to another very quickly and to specialize and explore even more certain nuances of realism that fascinate me.



Q: How long have you been in cryptoart/ NFTs, how did you discover them and what has been your experience so far?

I have been dedicating myself to NFT since the beginning of 2021 and I discovered this thanks to my husband who is a trader and a fan of the financial and crypto currency world.
It is a fascinating experience because it allows artists like me to relate directly with the public, to play with people's tastes.
Creativity is very stimulated by the many images that we see alla round us every day, and understanding one's path among them strengthens our artistic production. I believe that the freedom of the NFT market can allow us a great freedom of expression.



Q: Any new art or upcoming projects you would like to tease?

I started working on the Queen project very recently; it’s a style that fascinates me and allows me to fully express the shape these women, characterized by different somatic characters, and each of them has a message and a symbol to give. They are sensual women who seek through their look to fascinate the observers and propose their personality through a bold attitude.
Queen compared to Devil Lady allows me a greater personalization, and the possibility of playing with the viewer, so the seduction does not only happen with the body and with the beauty, but above all, from the gestures and from a world that they have in their hands, that they transmit through their look to the NFT viewer.
I love to play with drawings that no longer remain a flat immage but can also be animated and have music.
In this regard, my collaboration with the duo of professional concert musicians Manrico Leonora, pianist and soprano, leads to a new series of NFT that aim to create atmosphere and suggestion giving, also, more emotions to the viewer. Soon there will also be a new Queen with music.



Q: What are your top three favorite pieces of art you have tokenized on NFT Showroom?

The piece that I like the most is the one I still have to do, the one that will come tomorrow. Of my production already online I really like the Devil Lady #015, along with Queen #002 and the Moon Light Witch in collaboration with duo of professional concert musicians Manrico Leonora, pianist and soprano.

Devil Lady #015


Queen #002


Moon Light Witch




Find @opheliaviolet:

nftshowroom
https://nftshowroom.com/opheliaviolet/gallery
opensea
https://opensea.io/collection/ophelia-violet-s-collection
rarible
https://rarible.com/opheliaviolet
Facebook
https://facebook.com/ophelia.violet.75/
Twitter
https://twitter.com/OpheliaViolet4
Instagram
https://instagram.com/opheliaviolet2021/



Visit the site and browse art: https://nftshowroom.com/

You can follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/NftShowroom
or Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/nftshowroom/

For any questions or support please visit us in discord NFT Showroom discord

FOOTER.jpg

Sort:  

Awesome artist Spotlighted here! It's really cool to be able to learn a bit about the artist and their background. Looking forward to seeing more of Ophelia's artwork and hopefully, she will start sharing more art here on HIVE as well!

 3 years ago  

agreed I would love to see her blogging!

Wow! I am blown away by @opheliaviolet's art! Thank you for introducing Ophelia to us @nftshowroom! <3

Awesome artworks, you got there @opheliaviolet.