You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hide the Pain

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago (edited)

What a visual! I'm dying here, LOL! Now how does one check behind nipples? Excuse my mind wanderings here. I didn't know you have to deal with fibromyalgia, my heart goes out to you. I've had a few friends with that and it's not easy to manage that from what I've seen. I've always wondered how that develops, since it seems a bit of a mystery illness to me, so call me pretty uninformed about it.

Sort:  

Thanks!
It is a mystery illness, but I'm more or less convinced it has to do with internalizing narcissistic abuse. My friend with MS had a similar situation and she thinks it is, too. The body attacks itself because of internalized shame. Or something like that.

Let's just say it really hurts to check behind the nipples if you don't have highly sophisticated equipment and a lead apron.

Well, that's really interesting. Also MS. Very interesting. I've done a fair amount of research into such things and given my own experience, I can tell you that every physical ailment or sensitivity can directly be correlated with abuse. Many others have also shared their personal stories with me of the same sort of thing.

Let's just say it really hurts to check behind the nipples if you don't have highly sophisticated equipment and a lead apron.

Horrible thought. All of a sudden, I feel very protective of the girls (as I sometimes call them).

I call them girls, too. :)

😂 It feels right to do so, LOL.