Iidri Fyre Fan Art 🔥 - Splinterlands Art Contest Week 234

Iidri Fyre (2).jpg


English

Hey people! Hope you are doing well, welcome back! :3

I bring you my early participation of @Splinterlands, last week I was very bad with the flu and little by little I was making this illustration, unfortunately I couldn't follow it until today Sunday that I managed to wake up with courage to finish it. Although I still have very strong allergies, I'm thankful that I feel better, so I present below my process of elaboration.

Spanish

¡Hey gente! Espero que estén bien, ¡bienvenidos de nuevo! :3

Les traigo mi participación adelantada de @Splinterlands, la semana pasada estuve muy mal con la gripe y poco a poco fui haciendo esta ilustración, lamentablemente no pude seguirla hasta hoy domingo que logré despertar con ánimos para terminarla. Aunque sigo con alergias muy fuertes, agradezco que me siento mejor, así que a continuación les presento mi proceso de elaboración.


Iidri Fyre.png

Reference


At first I had chosen for this fan art another unit called Jini Guise, but there was something in particular that I didn't like, I think it was mostly the clothing and as I had already advanced a lot in the art (mostly in the skin) I decided to change the character, I only kept what was done in the face and arms, then I drew the outfit and the rest of what would be Iidri Fyre, an epic unit of fire.

Al principio había elegido para este fan art otra unidad llamada Jini Guise, pero había algo en particular que no me gustaba, creo que era sobre todo la vestimenta y como ya había avanzado mucho en el arte (sobre todo en la piel) decidí cambiar el personaje, solo mantuve lo que estaba hecho en la cara y los brazos, luego dibujé el atuendo y el resto de lo que sería Iidri Fyre, una unidad épica de fuego.


1.jpg2.jpg3.jpg


I had to make some modifications to what I already had, since this character would have a lot of light from certain points. This time I could use the color mixer with the perceptual mode, I realized that when mixing the colors it makes a much smoother gradient than the standard mode, in a few steps you can get a good result of the skin, but you have to be careful with the very dark tones, because sometimes it tends to soften them a lot (lowers the tone a lot) or leaves a very streaked appearance when blurring.

Tuve que hacer algunas modificaciones a lo que ya tenía, ya que este personaje tendría mucha luz desde ciertos puntos. Esta vez pude usar el mezclador de color con el modo perceptual, me di cuenta que al mezclar los colores hace un degradado mucho más suave que el modo estándar, en pocos pasos puedes conseguir un buen resultado de la piel, pero hay que tener cuidado con los tonos muy oscuros, porque a veces tiende a suavizarlos mucho (baja mucho el tono) o deja un aspecto muy rayado al difuminar.


4.jpg5.jpg6.jpg


I added details to her outfit and in that I added a texture like snakeskin. One of the most complicated things was the hair, I wanted to make it wavy but it is more work than I thought, even so I liked the finish I achieved.

Agregué detalles a su atuendo y en eso agregué una textura como de piel de serpiente. Una de las cosas más complicadas fue el cabello, quería hacerlo ondulado pero es más trabajo del que pensé, aun así me gustó el acabado que logré.


8.jpg9.jpg10.jpg


Lastly I added fire on her hands, and with the glow fusion layer I placed light on her hands and some parts of her body. I hope you liked it and have a good start of the week, see you next time ❤️😘

Por último añadí fuego en sus manos, y con la capa de fusión de brillo coloqué luz en sus manos y algunas partes de su cuerpo. Espero que les haya gustado y que tengan un buen comienzo de semana, nos vemos en la próxima ❤️😘


Final Illustration

Iidri Fyre.jpg


Thanks for taking a few minutes to read me, until next time ✨😊.

Gracias por dedicar unos minutos a leerme, hasta la próxima ✨😊.


BANNER1.jpg


Twitter

@OscariArt

Instagram:

@OscariArt

Tools - Herramientas

Huion H1060P Graphics Tablet | Tableta Gráfica Huion H1060P

Translated in Deelp

App used | App utilizadas:

Illustration made in Clip Studio Paint - Ilustración elaborada en Clip Studio Paint

All images are my own - Todas las imágenes son de mi autoría

Sort:  

This post has been given a 10.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

Wishing you full recovery, oscari! I know the feeling of being sick and unable to finish the art. As always, you delivered this art the in the best way possible!

Take care~😊

Thank you very much honey, at times like this it motivates me to read comments like this hehe, Cheers :3


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @oscariart ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Increíble mi vida ♥ se nota mucho el progreso que has tenido, me encanta la piel y los efectos de luz!

Gracias mi vida, 😊 si me he esforzado bastante jeje.

I don't really enjoy playing Fire Splinter, but I love all the art produced by the community with it as inspiration. This is one of those pieces I really love!

Thank you very much, I'm glad you like it.

Looks amazing! Have a great success with the contest!

Thank you, much success to you too ;D

Being sick sucks so bad, I hope you recover fully soon 🫂. This is the first entry I've seen for this round and its simply perfect. The colours blended perfectly, I also love the simple background. Welldone

Being sick sucks so bad, I hope you recover fully soon 🫂. This is the first entry I've seen for this round and its simply perfect. The colours blended perfectly, I also love the simple background. Welldone

Thanks @leeendah, I agree that being sick is awful xD

Love this its so Good i love how the hair strands are all so detailed 😍❤️

thanks, yes it was pretty good, but it could have been better :D

Felicidades me encanta el toque de fuego en las manos que hiciste y los detalles en los ojos. Mucho éxito!

gracias que agradable, saludos

!1UP Great art!


!PGM !PIZZA

Thanks 😀

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
underlock tipped oscariart (x1)
@curation-cartel(6/20) tipped @oscariart (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @underlock!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@monster-curator, @oneup-curator, @neoxag-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

even though you have a flu you still create this amazing artwork, hope you always be healthy!

Thank you, best regards

Mi querida @oscariart espero te recuperes del todo! Limonada calientica para agarrar defensas. 😊🙌🍵💕Como sabes me gusta muchisimo tu estilo de arte tanto como el de @brataka también, se me pierde la mirada viendo cada detalle en sus creaciones. Me encanta esta carta que has recreado, y las texturas que utilizaste. He querido también hacer ese estilo de cabello ondulado y si lleva su tiempo.. te felicito muchos éxitos esta semana! 👍😉❤️😍🌟

gracias, gran consejo

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

Thank you for your support

Wooooww😍, que brutal y que bien se ve el efecto del fuego y el brillo en las palmas, da genuinamente la impresión de que esta brotando de ellas; sin duda de las mejores que he visto esta semana...mucha suerte 💛✌️