My little faun - Fan Art Pan's Labyrinth

11 (2).jpg


English

Hey hivers! Welcome back to another art post, hehehe I haven't written that in the intro for a while, anyway! I took two days off from illustrating because I draw for passion and as I've been somewhat constant this week I was feeling that I was doing it for obligation and I was starting to get frustrated, so I decided to relax for a while so I could take some inspiration and start something new. To get back to the topic of today's post, I decided to illustrate a portrait inspired by one of my favorite movies in life; "Pan's Labyrinth", I don't know how many times I have seen it already, but I have to say that I love it and I would watch it as many times as I wanted to. Here I share with you the process of this ...

Spanish

¡Hey hivers! Bienvenidos de nuevo a otro post de arte, jejeje Hace tiempo que no escribo eso en la intro, ¡en fin! Me he tomado dos días de descanso de la ilustración porque dibujo por pasión y como he sido algo constante esta semana estaba sintiendo que lo hacía por obligación y me estaba empezando a frustrar, así que decidí relajarme un poco para poder tomar un poco de inspiración y empezar algo nuevo. Volviendo al tema del post de hoy, decidí ilustrar un retrato inspirado en una de mis películas favoritas de la vida; "El laberinto del fauno", no sé cuántas veces la habré visto ya, pero he de decir que me encanta y la vería todas las veces que quisiera. Aquí comparto con ustedes el proceso de esta ...


PROCESS - PROCESO


Again I have chosen to work in grayscales, since I drew the seraph I have not stopped practicing this method, I find it quite easy and comfortable. This may not be very relevant, but it all started because I realized that I had worked very little with grayscales because I found it a bit "complicated", I don't know! Themes of mine.

De nuevo he optado por trabajar en escalas de grises, desde que dibujé el serafín no he dejado de practicar este método, me resulta bastante fácil y cómodo. Puede que esto no sea muy relevante, pero todo empezó porque me di cuenta de que había trabajado muy poco con escalas de grises porque me parecía un poco "complicado", ¡no sé! Temas míos.


1.jpg2.jpg3.jpg


I really enjoyed working like this and giving it a touch of color. Sometimes I use two colors, but this time I decided to use only yellow for the highlights.

Me gustó mucho trabajar así y darle un toque de color. A veces utilizo dos colores, pero esta vez decidí utilizar sólo el amarillo para los brillos.


5.jpg6.jpg7.jpg


In the end I decided to leave the horns somewhat smooth, although after placing the lighting I added some texture to them. For the background I added some yellow drops and a blur filter.

Al final decidí dejar los cuernos algo lisos, aunque después de colocar la iluminación les añadí algo de textura. Para el fondo añadí unas gotas amarillas y un filtro de desenfoque.


8.jpg9.jpg


This is how the final illustration turned out. I hope you like it.

Así es como quedó la ilustración final. Espero que les guste.


Final Illustration

11.jpg


Thanks for taking a few minutes to read me, until next time ✨😊.

Gracias por dedicar unos minutos a leerme, hasta la próxima ✨😊.



Oscari Art.png


Reference 1
Reference 2

Twitter

@OscariArt

Instagram:

@OscariArt

Tools - Herramientas

Huion H1060P Graphics Tablet | Tableta Gráfica Huion H1060P

Translated in Deelp

App used | App utilizadas:

Illustration made in Clip Studio Paint and Krita - Ilustración elaborada en Clip Studio Paint y Krita

All images are my own - Todas las imágenes son de mi autoría

Sort:  

Love this! The limited colors really work well together here, giving more focus to the facial features. Nice work.

...That movie tripped. Me. Out. 😆

Hehehe thank you very much, the truth is that with few colors you can work more in detail and it looks wonderful.

Absolutely, proof 100 right here. Have a great day! : )

Oh, I love the horns! Good one.

Thank you, I'm glad about that.

Me encanta cada detalle, tu obra de arte es estupenda. tienes una genial técnica.

Muchísimas gracias @equipodelta, no sabes cuanto me alegra ver tu comentario 😊

Been awhile.. Nice piece Oscar

Hello, I hope you are very well, thank you very much 🤗

You are welcome.
I am coping