Portal Spinner Fan Art - Splinterlands Art Contest 206

in Alien Art Hive2 years ago

portal spinner.jpg

English

Hello friends of hive, welcome back to one of my post where I present my participation for the @splinterlands art contest, for this opportunity I just wanted to make a portrait of the Portal Spinner card, at first impression I liked his armor, so it's something I wanted to take as practice, then I share with you the process of this illustration.

Spanish

Hola amigos de hive, bienvenidos de nuevo a uno de mis post donde presento mi participación para el concurso de arte de @splinterlands, para esta oportunidad solo quise hacer un retrato de la carta Portal Spinner, a primera impresión me gustó su armadura, así que es algo que quise tomar como práctica, a continuación les comparto el proceso de esta ilustración.


Portal Spinner.png

Reference


Process - Proceso


In most of the sketch I used the symmetry tool, at first I started shaping the face and armor and then I cleaned up a little more this base sketch. Once this was done I moved on to the eyes and the shading of this area of the face.

En la mayor parte del boceto utilicé la herramienta de simetría, al principio empecé a dar forma a la cara y a la armadura y luego limpié un poco más este boceto base. Una vez hecho esto pasé a los ojos y al sombreado de esta zona de la cara.


1.png


Then I placed the base colors of the armor and did the shading of the armor.

Luego coloqué los colores base de la armadura e hice el sombreado de la misma.


2.png


Before doing the lighting on the armor I wanted to do the background, where I placed the portal that the character has in the original image, this I did with the soft airbrush and then I blurred it.

Antes de hacer la iluminación de la armadura quise hacer el fondo, donde coloqué el portal que tiene el personaje en la imagen original, esto lo hice con el aerógrafo suave y luego lo difuminé.


3.png


Then I started to give shimmers to the armor. To finish I applied again some shadows. This process was quite easy to do, I hope you like it.

Luego empecé a dar brillos a la armadura. Para terminar apliqué de nuevo algunas sombras. Este proceso fue bastante fácil de hacer, espero que les guste.


portal spinner.jpg


Thanks for taking a few minutes to read me, until next time ✨😊.

Gracias por dedicar unos minutos a leerme, hasta la próxima ✨😊.


Oscari Art.png


Twitter

@OscariArt

Instagram:

@OscariArt

Tools - Herramientas

Huion H430P Graphics Tablet | Tableta Gráfica Huion H430P

Translated in Deelp

App used | App utilizadas:

Illustration made in Clip Studio Paint - Ilustración elaborada en Clip Studio Paint

Canva

All images are my own - Todas las imágenes son de mi autoría

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @thecuriousfool!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@monster-curator, @oneup-curator, @neoxag-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@curation-cartel(19/20) tipped @oscariart (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

Ohh you made the character come out in such a sci-fi light and not ancient OwO the portal streams tho 💕

Thank you, how great that I was able to reflect what I wanted.😆

Ohh you were aiming for sci-fi?

Congratulations @oscariart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 80 posts.
Your next target is to reach 90 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ - Participate in the Balls of Steel tournament and get a new badge
New badge - LEO Power Up Day - September 15, 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Woahhh. This is incredible.

Great job.
Keep it up.

!1UP

Este no lo había visto jejej buen trabajo <3

Jejeje gracias bebe, lo hice antes de irme de viaje

Wow this is incredible 👏 Love how you painted the armour🔥

Thank you, although I still need to learn the effects of the lights.

Me gusta mucho el efecto de los as de luz difuminado, te quedo bien chulo como siempre baby 👍

gracias! fue un trabajo rápido, pero estoy conforme

Increible ilustracion esta espectacular