Splinterlands Art Contest Week 198 | Mermaid Healer Inspiration [ENG-ESP]

"After finishing the battle in the sea of Brushez, the warriors of AZMARÉ set out to return to their beloved Blanderland, where they were eagerly awaited by all the people. Thanks to the help of Benathis, many of the warriors were able to return to the village healthy, thanks to her incredible skills in healing magic. Unfortunately, our dear Benathis lost one of her eyes in battle, trying to defend herself from an enemy. She would rather not have an eye, than to have lost one of her warriors in the battle, which they won."

"Luego de terminar la batalla en el mar de Brushez, los guerreros de AZMARÉ se dispusieron a regresar a su amado Blanderland, dónde los esperaban con entusiasmo todo el pueblo. Gracias a la ayuda de Benathis, muchos de los guerreros pudieron regresar al pueblo sanos, gracias a sus increíbles destrezas en la magia de la curación. Por desgracia, nuestra querida Benathis perdió uno de sus ojos en la batalla, tratando de defenderse de un enemigo. Prefiere no tener un ojo, que haber perdido a alguno de sus guerreros en la batalla, la cuál ganaron."


Picsart_22-07-19_16-33-00-824.jpg

Original JesberChavez


SEPARADOR cactus.png

27783229_931598706993691_1712955095_n.jpg
🌵PROCESS // PROCESO🌵
27783229_931598706993691_1712955095_n.jpg

When I saw this character I hesitated a little bit on whether to do my version or not, because I couldn't find any aspect or something I could do to draw her in my style, but I liked the character a lot, so I just saved the reference image and I was thinking all day long on how I could do my version of it.

Cuándo ví este personaje dude en poco en si hacer mi versión o no, ya que no le encontraba algún aspecto o no le hallaba algo que pudiera hacer para dibujarla a mi estilo, pero el personaje me gustaba mucho, así que simplemente guarde la imagen referencia y estuve pensando todo el día en como podría hacer mi versión de la misma.

Picsart_22-07-19_16-31-32-895.jpgPicsart_22-07-19_16-31-42-672.jpg

The next day and already with ideas of how I could make my version of the character, I sat down at my desk and began to make a sketch of it. I integrated elements from the original illustration, such as the scepter, the patch and other references from the original, so that they would have similarities.

Al día siguiente y ya con ideas de como podría hacer mi versión del personaje, me senté en mi escritorio y comence a hacer el boceto del mismo. Integré elementos de la ilustración original, como el cetro, el parche y demás referentes del original, para que así tuvieran similitud.

Picsart_22-07-19_16-31-55-469.jpgPicsart_22-07-19_16-32-05-942.jpg

Once I had done the sketch and had left it as I wanted, I went on to work the color throughout the drawing. Using the color palette of the original drawing, which was between red, yellow and blue, I went to work with the same, but with very little pigments, I am not a fan of drawings or illustrations very saturated in terms of color, so I left my drawing very opaque or with very subtle colors and nothing flashy, very much in my style of drawing.

Una vez que había hecho el boceto y lo había dejado como yo quería, pase a trabajar el color en todo el dibujo. Usando la paleta de color del dibujo original, la cuál era entré rojo, amarillo y azul, me fuí a trabajar con la misma, pero con muy poco pigmentos, no soy fanático de dibujos o ilustraciones muy saturadas en cuanto al color, así que mi dibujo lo dejé muy opaco o con colores muy sutiles y nada llamativos, muy a mi estilo de dibujo.

Picsart_22-07-19_16-32-14-917.jpgPicsart_22-07-19_16-32-23-545.jpg

To finish the drawing, the last thing I did was to work the final details like shadows and some shines on it. Leaving me at the end a work that I really loved too much and that is added to my favorite drawings that I have done this year.

Para finalizar el dibujo, lo último que hice fue trabajar los detalles finales como sombras y algunos brillos en el mismo. Quedándome al final un trabajo que realmente amé demasiado y que se agrega a sus dibujos favoritos que he hecho este año la verdad.

Picsart_22-07-19_16-32-34-265.jpgPicsart_22-07-19_16-32-50-466.jpg

I hope you like it!

¡Espero que te guste!

SEPARADOR cactus.png

⬜◾Final Work◽⬛

⬜◾Trabajo Final◽⬛


Picsart_22-07-19_16-33-12-084.jpg

Original Jesber Chavez

Picsart_22-07-19_16-33-23-323.jpg


SEPARADOR cactus.png

Reference

Referencia

Mermaid Healer.png

Link

SEPARADOR cactus.png


Summary of the whole Process

Resumen de todo el Proceso


20220719_163402.gif

SEPARADOR cactus.png

Picsart_22-07-19_16-33-34-789.jpg
Thank you for entering the publication.✨
Gracias por entrar a la publicación.

NFTShowroom
Rarible
GhostMarket
Instagram



Translated thanks to Deepl

Traducido gracias a Deepl

https://www.deepl.com/translator


Sort:  

Very interesting take on the character. Thanks for sharing!

Thanks to you friend, for appreciating my illustration, greetings ✨🌿🖤

Muy buen trabajo! me encanta como reinterpretas a los personajes! :3 100/100

Gracias amigo, agradecido con tu comentario, saludos ✨🌿🖤


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

✨🌿🖤

Really creative, different and colorful interpretation of the mermaid healer. Amazing work. !1UP

Thanks friend, glad you like it, regards ✨🌿🖤

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @flauwy!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@monster-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

✨🌿🖤

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

✨🌿🖤