Splinterlands Art Contest Week 209 | Doctor Blight Inspiration [ENG-ESP]

To say the faculty at Pelcroft were uncooperative when first presented with Alastair's “evidence” would be an understatement. Shunned for his obsession with obscure folklore and laughed at for his insistence on a forgotten “hidden” continent, staff and friends alike mumbled pejoratives just out of earshot suggesting an unbalanced mind, drawing comparisons to the infirmed at Silverwood Asylum. Read more

Decir que el profesorado de Pelcroft se mostró poco cooperativo cuando se le presentaron por primera vez las "pruebas" de Alastair sería un eufemismo. Rechazado por su obsesión con el folclore oscuro y reído por su insistencia en un continente "oculto" olvidado, tanto el personal como los amigos murmuraban peyorativos sin que se oyera lo que sugería una mente desequilibrada, estableciendo comparaciones con los enfermos del manicomio de Silverwood. Leer más


IMG_20221002_164626.jpg

Original JesberChavez


SEPARADOR cactus.png

Being on @splinterlands page, I saw this Doctor Blight card and I liked it a lot. The character has something that draws too much attention visually, or at least it captivated me. So I saved the image of the character and went to make my version.

Estando en la pagina de @splinterlands, vi esta carta de Doctor Blight y me gusto demasiado. El personaje tiene algo que llama demasiado la atención visualmente, o al menos a mi si me cautivo. Así que guarde la imagen del personaje y me fui a hacer mi versión.

27783229_931598706993691_1712955095_n.jpg
🌵PROCESS // PROCESO🌵
27783229_931598706993691_1712955095_n.jpg

I took my sketchbook and started to do my version, which I wasn't going to do full body like the original illustration, since it's not something I'm used to do, so I did it half body, trying to focus on the head more, which is what I like to work on the most, the face.

Tome mi cuaderno de dibujos y comencé a hacer mi versión, la cual no iba a hacer de cuerpo completo como la ilustración original, ya que no es algo que yo este acostumbrado a hacer, así que lo hice de medio cuerpo, tratando de enfocar la cabeza más, que es lo que mas me gusta trabajar a mi, el rostro.

IMG_20221002_134153.jpgIMG_20221002_143555.jpg

The sketch was done very quickly and I managed to integrate elements of the original character, such as the skull scepter and the mask, which in my opinion, is what gets the most attention of the drawing itself. For my version I wanted to do it without the suit and make him look as if he was hurt all over his body and I think I succeeded.

El boceto lo hice muy rápido y logre integrar elementos del personaje original, como el cetro de calavera y la mascara, que a mi parecer, es lo que mas atención se lleva del dibujo en si. Para mi versión quise hacerlo sin el traje y hacerlo ver como si estuviese lastimado en todo el cuerpo y creo que lo logre.

IMG_20221002_145518.jpgIMG_20221002_152004.jpg

After drawing and having the sketch complete, I went to work on the color. For the color palette in this drawing, I simply worked as I would normally paint a drawing, since the character as such does not have a color palette, it is only black in its entirety. The only thing I looked at to paint my drawing, were the colors of the elements of the original character, since they are the only ones that have color.

Luego de dibujar y tener por completo el boceto, me fui a trabajar el color. Para la paleta de color en este dibujo, simplemente trabaje como normalmente pintaría un dibujo, ya que el personaje como tal no tiene una paleta de color, solo es negro en su totalidad. En lo único que me fije para pintar mi dibujo, fueron en los colores de los elementos del personaje original, ya que son los únicos que tienen color.

IMG_20221002_160308.jpgIMG_20221002_163234.jpg

At the end I just had to add some details to finish the drawing, like shadows and a kind of linear to define it a little more and that would be it, that would be all.

Al final solo me toco agregar algunos detalles para culminar el dibujo, como sombras y un como de linear para definir un poco más el mismo y listo, eso seria todo.

I hope you like it!

¡Espero que te guste!

SEPARADOR cactus.png

⬜️◾️Final Work◽️⬛️

⬜️◾️Trabajo Final◽️⬛️


IMG_20221002_164721.jpg

Original Jesber Chavez

IMG_20221002_164757.jpg


SEPARADOR cactus.png

Reference

Referencia

Doctor Blight.png

Link

SEPARADOR cactus.png


Summary of the whole Process

Resumen de todo el Proceso


gif.gif

SEPARADOR cactus.png

IMG_20221002_164829.jpg
Thank you for entering the publication.✨
Gracias por entrar a la publicación.

NFTShowroom
Rarible
GhostMarket
Instagram



Translated thanks to Deepl

Traducido gracias a Deepl

https://www.deepl.com/translator


Sort:  

Great work.
Keep it up.

!1UP


✨🌿🖤

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @thecuriousfool!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@monster-curator, @oneup-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

✨🌿🖤

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@curation-cartel(10/20) tipped @oscurocactus (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Thanks ✨🌿🖤

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

✨🌿🖤

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks @qurator ✨🌿🖤

Woow excelente, muy buen personaje del juego, hace algunas semanas lo escogí para hacerlo en digital y el tuyo en estilo tradicional quedo brutal; te felicito.... un saludo! :D