Splinterlands Art Contest Week 224 | Orella Abadon Inspiration [ENG-ESP]

From the Smoldering Forest settlement in the Burning Lands known as Balfair, Orella Abadon is the oldest Gladiator who has chosen to join the professional camp. She is Efreet, but the only non-human trait she possesses is her long, pointed ears. The striped sickle tattoos that adorn her face and arms each represent a battle won in her lifetime. Each stripe represents a single kill within that battle. Orella is incredibly handy with spears of all sizes, having learned many tricks from all sorts of people in her long and storied travels. There is much the younger Gladiators could learn from this gray-haired warrior, but instead the others tend to view her as an outsider, too old to put on a good show in the arena. Orella will prove them wrong, and she knows that she has many remaining years of strength in which to do so. Link

Orella Abadon es la Gladiadora de más edad que ha decidido unirse al bando profesional en el asentamiento de Balfair, en el Bosque Ardiente. Es efreet, pero el único rasgo no humano que posee son sus largas y puntiagudas orejas. Los tatuajes en forma de hoz que adornan su rostro y sus brazos representan una batalla ganada a lo largo de su vida. Cada raya representa una muerte en esa batalla. Orella es increíblemente hábil con lanzas de todos los tamaños, ya que ha aprendido muchos trucos de todo tipo de gente en sus largos e históricos viajes. Los Gladiadores más jóvenes podrían aprender mucho de esta guerrera canosa, pero los demás tienden a considerarla una extraña, demasiado vieja para dar un buen espectáculo en la arena. Orella demostrará que se equivocan, y sabe que le quedan muchos años de fuerza para hacerlo. Link


IMG_20230114_143648.jpg

Original JesberChavez


image.png

Hello dear community of HiveBlog and @Splinterlands, today I come with a new entry for the art contest by the #SPT community. As usual, I was looking at the Splinterlands characters on their website and I came across this Orella Abadon character that I really liked and was the one I chose to draw in my style and make a new version of it to participate in the contest.

Hola querida comunidad de HiveBlog y @Splinterlands, el día de hoy vengo con una nueva participacion para el concurso de arte por parte de la comunidad de #SPT. Como es de costumbre, estaba mirando los personajes de Splinterlands en su pagina web y me encontré con este personaje de Orella Abadon que realmente me gusto y fue el que elegí para dibujar a mi estilo y hacer una nueva versión del mismo para participar en el concurso.


⬛➖⬜➖◼➖◻➖🌵 PROCESS // PROCESO 🌵➖◻➖◼➖⬜➖⬛


I started by sketching very carefully, as I wanted to capture the essence of the original character, but adapting it to my drawing style. I knew I was going to make a more feminine character for my version, so I developed my version of Orella more feminine, making him with a different pose and making him look more feminine.

Comencé haciendo el boceto muy detenidamente, ya que quería capturar la esencia del personaje original, pero adaptándola a mi estilo de dibujo. Sabia que iba a hacer un personaje más femenino para mi versión, así que desarrolle mi versión de Orella más femenino, haciendo el mismo con una pose diferente y haciendo lucir el mismo más femenino.

IMG_20230111_105809.jpgIMG_20230111_111243.jpgIMG_20230113_131914.jpg

I took a good look at the original character, so I could take some references from it like the bracelets, clothes and that kind of golden saber or spear, and the rest was my interpretation of it in my own style. To be honest, it took me a while to finish the sketch, since I was not very convinced by the first sketches or ideas I made, until I finally came to one that I loved.

Me fije muy bien en el personaje original, para así tomar algunas referencias del mismo como los brazaletes, ropa y esa especie de sable o lanza de oro, ya lo demás fue mi interpretación del mismo a mi estilo. La verdad, me tome un tiempo para terminar el boceto, ya que no me convencía mucho los primeros bocetos o ideas que hacia, hasta que por fin llegue a uno que me encanto.

IMG_20230113_135128.jpgIMG_20230113_141021.jpgIMG_20230113_145852.jpg

There was an incident when I started to color the drawing. While I gave the first layer of skin color to the drawing, I went to work the color on the nose and mouth, it was then when I realized that the colors of the nose and lips looked weird or just did not convince me at all, so I wanted to fix some details in it and unintentionally threw the dirty water on top of the drawing and my stress went through the roof, so much so that I did not continue working and threw the drawing in the trash.

Hubo un incidente cuando comencé a darle color al dibujo. Mientras le di la primera capa de color de la piel al dibujo, me fui a trabajar el color en la nariz y boca, fue entonces cuando me percate que los colores de la nariz y los labios se veían raros o simplemente no me convencían del todo, así que quise arreglar algunos detalles en el mismo y sin querer tire el agua sucia encima del dibujo y mi estrés se disparo por lo cielos, tanto así que no seguí trabajando más y tire el dibujo a la basura.

IMG_20230114_111011.jpgIMG_20230114_125753.jpgIMG_20230114_133610.jpg

The next day I went back to the drawing again and made an improved idea of the one I already had and from there, everything was perfect, fortunately. I worked the same color palette of the original character, adapting the tones to how I would normally work them. In this drawing I exaggerated the details in red, since I love them too much and as the original character has some in his composition, it was green light for me and fill my drawing with redness everywhere. Finally I did the final details and that's it, that would be all.

Al día siguiente volví a retomar el dibujo nuevamente e hice una idea mejorada de la que ya tenia y ya de ahí, todo salio perfecto afortunadamente. Trabaje la misma paleta de color del personaje original, adaptando los tonos a como yo los trabajaría con normalidad. En este dibujo exagere los detalles en rojo, ya que me encantan demasiado y como el personaje original tiene algunos en su composición, fue luz verde para mi y llenar mi dibujo de rojeces por doquier. Ya por ultimo hice lo que fueron los detalles finales y listo, eso seria todo.

I hope you like it!

¡Espero que te guste!

image.png

🌿 "Orella Abadon" Jesber's Version🌿


IMG_20230114_143728.jpg

Original Jesber Chavez

IMG_20230114_143841.jpg


image.png

🌿 Orella Abadon 🌿

Orella Abadon.png

Link

image.png


Summary of the whole Process

Resumen de todo el Proceso


gif.gif

image.png

IMG_20230114_143841.jpg
Thank you for entering the publication.✨
Gracias por entrar a la publicación.

NFTShowroom
Rarible
GhostMarket
Instagram



Translated thanks to Deepl

Traducido gracias a Deepl

https://www.deepl.com/translator


Sort:  

This post has been given a 15.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

Thanks ✨🌿🖤

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

✨🌿🖤

Increíble, me encanta como lucen los colores, además las iluminaciones y detalles de del personaje están al punto! Excelente trabajo, saludos!

Muchas gracias, me alegra que te haya gustado ✨🌿🖤 Saludos

brutal este trabajo, una pregunta ya splinterlands monto los resultados del concurso anterior? no lo consigo :S

Gracias @damoclesart ✨🌿🖤 y si, cada domingo sale el nuevo post del concurso, en su cuenta oficial esta xD

si aunque a veces sale lunes a mas tardar ya lo consegui

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

✨🌿🖤

...this is sooo nice! Have a great success with the contest (again : wow!)

Thank you very much dear friend hehehehe ✨🌿🖤