Splinterlands Art Contest Week 226 | Countess Sinash Inspiration [ENG-ESP]

Sinash was born a noble of house Beliathorn. Her mother, the countess, was brought up used to the lifestyle and was bitten by a vampire in her 30s. Her father had not a penny to his name but married into the family through charisma and charm. He was never turned into a vampire but Sinash always suspected something odd about him. A man who started with nothing wound up incredibly wealthy. It’s rare to see a commoner work their way to fit in with the rich but he somehow pulled it of. Link

Sinash nació como noble de la casa Beliathorn. Su madre, la condesa, se crió acostumbrada a ese estilo de vida y fue mordida por un vampiro a los 30 años. Su padre no tenía ni un céntimo, pero se casó con la familia gracias a su carisma y encanto. Nunca se convirtió en vampiro, pero Sinash siempre sospechó que había algo raro en él. Un hombre que empezó sin nada acabó siendo increíblemente rico. Es raro ver a un plebeyo abrirse camino para encajar entre los ricos, pero él lo consiguió de alguna manera. Link


IMG_20230130_111806.jpg

Original JesberChavez


image.png

Hello, once again I bring to the table a drawing for the @Splinterlands art contest. I was looking through the game cards and I found this one of Countess Sinash and the composition of the whole character just charmed me too much, so here's my version.

Hola! Nuevamente traigo a la mesa un dibujo para el concurso de arte de @Splinterlands. Estuve buscando en las cartas del juego y encontré esta de y la composición de todo el personaje simplemente me encanto demasiado, así que acá les va mi versión.


⬛➖⬜➖◼➖◻➖🌵 PROCESS // PROCESO 🌵➖◻➖◼➖⬜➖⬛


Before starting to make the sketch, I went to Pinterest to see what references of bodies and poses I could find for this drawing and as usual, I didn't find anything I liked, in the end I ended up taking pictures of myself with a pose I like and from there I started to make the sketch, which is what I did. I'm really liking too much to make drawings in half body, because little by little I'm moving away from just drawing faces, which I love to draw I must say, but it's true that I have to keep practicing more things in the drawing and the half body is something that little by little I'm getting better and better.

Antes de comenzar a hacer el boceto, me fui a Pinterest a ver que referencias de cuerpos y poses encontraba para este dibujo y como ya es costumbre, no encontré nada que me gustara, al final termino tomándome fotos con una pose que me guste y de ahí parto a hacer el boceto, que fue lo que hice. Realmente me esta gustando demasiado hacer dibujos en medio cuerpo, ya que poco a poco me voy despegando de solo dibujar rostros, cosa que me encanta dibujar debo decir, pero si es verdad que tengo que seguir practicando más cosas en el dibujo y el medio cuerpo es algo que poco a poco se me esta dando cada vez mejor.

IMG_20230127_140846.jpgIMG_20230127_142021.jpgIMG_20230127_150521.jpg

Starting to make the sketch, I looked at the elements of the original illustration in order to integrate them into my drawing. It took me quite a while to get the whole sketch ready, but once I had finished it, I started working on the color. You know what I do to choose the colors is so simple and easy, I just look at the color palette of the original character and adapt it to my drawing style, it's something I do all the time. This color palette was very warm to me, with that fire illuminating the character, I really liked it.

Comenzando a hacer el boceto, me fije en los elementos de la ilustración original para así integrarlos a mi dibujo. Me tomo un buen rato tener listo por completo todo el boceto, pero una vez lo había terminado, comencé a trabajar el color. Ustedes saben que hago para elegir los colores es tan simple y fácil, solo me fijo en la paleta de color del personaje original y la adapto a mi estilo de dibujo, es algo que hago todo el tiempo. Esta paleta de color se me hizo muy cálida, con ese fuego iluminando al personaje, me gusto mucho.

IMG_20230128_100131.jpgIMG_20230128_111658.jpg

When I had most of the drawing advanced and I realized that I didn't need more color work, I went to work on the final details such as the line, shadows, shines and others. When I was doing the details, it also occurred to me to work them with wood colors and thus highlight the color a little more, not the whole drawing but certain areas and I really liked the result. In general I loved the final drawing and it is also one of my favorites of the year to tell the truth.

Cuando tuve gran parte del dibujo avanzado y fijarme que no requería mas trabajo de color, me fui a trabajar los detalles finales como lo fueron el linear, sombras, brillos y demás. Al estar haciendo los detalles, también se me ocurrió trabajar los mismos con colores de madera y así destacar el color un poco mas, no todo el dibujo si no ciertas zonas y realmente me gusto el resultado. En general el dibujo final me encanto y también se va mis favoritos del año a decir verdad.

IMG_20230129_154724.jpgIMG_20230129_170643.jpgIMG_20230130_104255.jpg

I hope you like it!

¡Espero que te guste!

image.png

🌿 "Countess Sinash" Jesber's Version🌿


IMG_20230130_111946.jpg

Original Jesber Chavez

IMG_20230130_112120.jpg


image.png

🌿 Countess Sinash 🌿

Countess Sinash.png

Link

image.png


Summary of the whole Process

Resumen de todo el Proceso


gif.gif

image.png

IMG_20230130_112120.jpg
Thank you for entering the publication.✨
Gracias por entrar a la publicación.

NFTShowroom
Rarible
GhostMarket
Instagram



Translated thanks to Deepl

Traducido gracias a Deepl

https://www.deepl.com/translator


Sort:  

This post has been given a 15.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord

✨🌿🖤

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks @qurator ✨🌿🖤

Looks really good, love that watercolors (and so detailled to). Have a great success with the contest

Thank you very much my friend, I loved this drawing. Greetings and thanks for stopping by from time to time ✨🌿🖤

Thanks for sharing! - castleberry#6859

✨🌿🖤