7 things you need to keep in mind being a Crypto Artist.

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago (edited)

7things.gif

1. Forget everything you know

Crypto art is new and fresh and unexplored. Don't bring your old bagage to the table. Pioneering new possibilities and opportunities with an uncluttered viewpoint.

Forget_Everything_You_Know.png

2. Never follow up advice without thinking it over

Seems like a no brainer, right? Just remember that all advice is not good advise. And you are not the same as the adviser.

followadvice.png

3. Don't be scared of critics, it will only make you stronger!

Be honored if someone takes the time to critique you, you did get attention. I am much better in preaching then practising I must admit. But I am trying to get over that fear😊 If you don't bring your art to the public you will never know....

Critics.png

4. When your not sure throw it out there, you will be surprised!

What you think is not soo great can be appreciated a lot by other people. I get it a lot with pieces I think are great I get not too many likes and with some I think this is crap but lets put it out anyway and bam it's an instant hit. Well.. More likes then I normally get.

Putitout.png

5. You are not your art, your art is you!

Don't get too identified with your art it will only cause pain. And you are soo much more than your art, never forget that! And while we are at it, best to not identify with anything for that mather.

Artisyou.png

6. No One perceives things exactly the same as you. So be prepared!

I noticed in my life that for a lot of people it's hard to grasp that people have other tastes then themselves. They just simply cannot believe that people don't like the things they like. Well reality check, as many people as many tastes and likings. And realise that 80 percent likes what the majority likes. 🥴 Too afraid to admit they like something everyone else seems to hate.

Percieve.png

7. Always keep going!

But most important of all, just keep going. You WILL get better in everything you do a lot. And if you don't stop and keep going eventually you will hit the Jackpot. Or not, but then you can say you didn't stop trying.....

KeepGoing.png

And I think that is the most important thing. Keep going. You will become better in what you do. And that's a FACT!

Please do not take any of this seriously and just do your thing. Thrust the universe instead of your brabling ego which is confusing you with utter garbage(most of the time)...

I hope you enjoyed the read and see you on the other side.

Sort:  

This is some good advice! Especially point 2. I started minting on NFT-Showroom about half a year ago, but I still feel like a beginner. I only recently joined Twitter and the NFT-Community there and now I get the whole lot of advice where to join, what to do, how to promote. And it is quite a challenge to stay true to myself and think about what is right for me.

Oh, and you just inspired me to mint a painting, of which I was not sure if it's good enough ^^ I'll see how it goes :-)

Glad it could be of any use😃

I love this advices. I'm new in NFT world and i love to read stuffs like that. Thanks a Lot :)

Thank you! Welcome to the wonderful world of NFTs!

Very apreciate it! For me is Amazing cause in Made digital art since 1998/2001 and digital videoart since 2002 and now finnaly the people can apreciate this art
Blessings

Hello @pacolimited, good points, especially point 7. I will always keep trying to get better. 😊 I also want to say thank you for buying my very first NFT today! By the way, I'm sorry, I wish I could upvote your post but it is too old. NFT's are really new to me and I am already enjoying it. I feel happy that someone like you supports my art and is interested. So I just wanted to say thank you for appreciating what I do. Thanks again for your support and have a great day! 😁😊

Hello @jadeaca, Your welcome! Really like the piece, makes me smile! So thank you!