Alien Space Harbour | Alien Raumhafen [EN | DE]

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago

English

Greetings, Hivians and Aliens!

Recently, while helping a buddy with construction work on his house, I was working with a concrete mixer. I threw one shovelful of sand and cement after another into the concrete mixer and I was quickly getting bored with this type of monotonous work. So I began to pass the time with daydreaming as I always do when something bores me and suddenly had a little daydream that, as a scifi fan, I liked very much.
The concrete mixer became an alien space harbour in my imagination and the grains of sand became spaceships. I imaginated, this space harbour was as busy as a beehive. Many ships wanted to dock in the harbour to do business there, others left the structure to fly away.

I really wanted to capture the imaginated scene in a picture. At first I did it in a drawing, but I didn't really like it. Then I used Blender (3D modelling software) and successfully created what I had been daydreaming about.

Deutsch

Seid gegrüßt, Hivianer und Aliens!

Vor kurzem, als ich einem Kumpel bei Bauarbeiten an seinem Haus half, arbeitete ich mit einem Betonmischer. Ich warf eine Schaufel Sand und Zement nach der anderen in den Betonmischer und mir wurde schnell langweilig bei dieser Art eintöniger Arbeit. Also begann ich damit, mir die Zeit mit Tagträumen zu vertreiben, so wie es immer mache, wenn es mir langweilig ist, und hatte plötzlich einen kleinen Tagtraum, der mir als SciFi-Fan sehr gefiel.
Der Betonmischer wurde in meiner Vorstellung zu einem außerirdischen Raumhafen und die Sandkörner zu Raumschiffen. In meiner Vorstellung war dieser Raumhafen so geschäftig wie nur ein Bienenstock. Viele Schiffe wollten im Hafen andocken, um dort Geschäfte zu machen, andere verließen die Struktur, um davonzufliegen.

Ich wollte die Szene aus meinen Vorstellungen unbedingt in einem Bild festhalten. Zuerst habe ich das in einer Zeichnung gemacht, aber die gefiel mir nicht wirklich. Dann habe ich Blender (3D Modellierprogramm) bemüht und erfolgreich das geschaffen, wovon ich geträumt hatte.


AlienSpaceHarbourLoRes.png

The picture

As written above, I made the scene with Blender. But, I finished it in GIMP. All textures I used were generated with help of the software Jsplacement.

Das Bild

Wie oben schon geschrieben, habe ich die Szene mit Blender gemacht. Fertiggestellt habe ich es jedoch in GIMP. Alle verwendeten Texturen habe ich mit dem Program Jsplacement generiert.


Tokenized art

I've uploaded the picture to the NFT Showroom. It is for sale there in tokenized form, in my collection "Digital Paintings".
Link: The original picture on NFT Showroom

You would make me very happy if you would stop by there. :-)

The size of the unlockable original (tokenized) painting is 3000x1800px.

Tokenized art

Ich habe das Bild auf NFT Showroom hochgeladen. Es steht dort in tokenisierter Form, in meiner Kollektion "Digital Paintings" zum Verkauf.
Link: Das Original-Bild auf NFT Showroom

Du würdest mich sehr glücklich machen, wenn du da mal vorbeischaust. :-)

Die Größe des herunterladbaren (unlockable), originalen (tokenisierten) Bildes ist 3000x1800px.


Workbench diashow | Werkbank Diaschau

Workbench.gif

Best regards | Viele Grüße
QuantumG

Sort:  

!BEER
!LUV
!PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@quantumg! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @valentin86.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/10)

Thanks! :-)

Wow ! Alien war

Congratulations @quantumg! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 800 comments.
Your next target is to reach 900 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day - ATH Volume record!

Ich GERNE das außerirdischen Raumhafen! Sehr gut!

Thanks a lot! :-)

Awesome work bro! This kind of daydreaming is brilliant.

Thank you. :-)