Ra introduces Hive

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago

Hello Hivians,

A few days ago, while watching the pilot of the popular SciFi series Stargate, I got a bunch of inspiration for this little 3D modelling project, which I made in Blender and Gimp.
The picture shows god Ra holding a glowing Hive symbol with his nanite threads he has under his skin.
I created him like I imagine him and the other egypt gods. So he looks more like an alien humanoid than like in the depicturizations of the ancient egypts (human-animal-hybrid), because I'm a big fan of various ancient alien theories. Such as theories about aliens as the gods of human history.
Ra's appearance in this picture is based a little on the so-called "Greys" and as-well the "Tall whites aliens".

The picture

AlienHive50mm.png

The 3D setup

As already written, I did the modeling in Blender. More precisely, in Blender 2.91 and it is rendered with the Cycles renderer. I did the finishing and texture creation in Gimp 2.10.20.

AlienHiveBlender.png

Best regards and happy holy days
QuantumG