Trunkrunner - Extraterrestrial animal (NFT Art)

in Alien Art Hive3 years ago

Hello Hivians,

Have you ever looked up at the sky and wondered if at that very moment, on another planet, an alien is also looking up at the sky and asking himself the same question?
Or questions like "What do the animals on other planets look like?".
At least, I do and always did. On clear nights, sometimes I just get lost in the stars.
My imagination confirmed the first question and to the second it often had also an answer for me.
When I asked myself this question recently again while daydreaming, I really wanted to imagine a very unusual being.
I had grilled chicken that day and was just taking the leftovers to the garbage can. This pile of bones sparked my imagination and dreamily I started to play with it. A bone here, a bone there, until at some point the fosil remains of an alien animal suddenly lay in front of me.
I then made a picture inspirated by this imagination with Blender and GIMP.

The scene below shows it in its natural habitat.

Montage of my original NFT artwork

It is a "Trunkrunner", which is a specimen of an extraterrestrial animal species.
Nature gave this species four eyes. In return, it can barely move its head.
In the place where we humans have arms, they have legs. But with these legs, they can run faster than cheetahs. And they are very agile, because with the feathered tail, they can very efficiently control the direction of running.
With a long and sticky tongue, they catch smaller animals to swallow them through their trunks.

In my imagination the species has the following physical characteristics:

  • Skin: Covered with tiny smooth scales.
  • Field of view: 250° horizontal
  • Eyes: 4
  • Ears: None. Sound waves are perceived with the help of the tail feathers.
  • Olfactory perception: 2 nostrils on the top of the trunk.
  • Weight: 18 pounds
  • Habitat: Near water holes in the savane.

All of the work was done with Blender and GIMP. I also created the textures myself. Some are procedural textures, and some are bitmap textures.

RLCreationShow.gif

NFT Showroom

The picture above is a montage of my very first NFT art token. I've uploaded the original picture on NFT Showroom(referral link).
It would make me very happy if you would follow my gallery there. :-)
This is the link to this little piece of artwork on NFT-Showroom: Click

Best regards
QuantumG

Sort:  

I didn't know you're doing 3D as well. It seems the time has come for me to put pressure and show my projects 😋 Our skills and socializing will take us far far away my man. I adore your projects, wish you good luck and much money from it.

Thank you very much. :-)

I didn't know you're doing 3D as well.

I didn't know that either until a while ago. But it's a lot of fun and opens doors behind which I can let off steam of creativity creatively. xD