my first nft showroom auction -- "untitled" is up for bids for the next 48 hours

This is an experiment.

My first four NFTs on NFT Showroom have been an absolute blast. I'm happy to say that I've sold multiple copies of each one and so far I love my gallery.

Making NFTs of my most valued creations feels like something that was missing from my process before. Sharing artwork on social media platforms, especially ephemeral ones like Twitter and Instagram, isn't nearly as final as minting an NFT.

My first auction

The experiment is that I'm listing this NFT as an auction. It's scary! If nobody bids on this thing then I will look foolish.

Maybe that's one reason I decided to set the minimum bid very low: 5 Hive. Another reason for the low initial bid is, idk, I feel like part of the fun of an auction is the chance that someone gets an amazing deal. If it only gets one bid and goes for 5, I don't mind.

With that said, this is an original 1/1 NFT featuring both visual art and a 24 second music experience. I'd like to think it is a great addition to a high quality NFT collection.

Here's the visual aspect of the NFT.

808 practice.png

Fun fact -- I first shared this visual art (as a mere non-tokenized jpeg) on my old account @heymattsokol back in the days before NFT Showroom existed. The music has never been shared before today.

To hear the music, you'll have to go to the page on NFT showroom.

Bidding is open for 48 hours starting now

With that said, if you want to bid or just check out the music and get the full experience of this artwork, head over to NFT Showroom. Here's the page for the NFT.

As with any good experiment, I really don't know what to expect. If you're bidding, good luck. We'll see what happens!

Sort:  

That music was really good and the art is very interesting. Good luck on the auction. Keep up the great work!